We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Austin's Inn Place Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Austin's Inn Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I stayed herefor one night, it was our first B&B stay and wow we are so glad we did! Tom and Mary are very gracious hosts! They could not have been nicer. The inn and rooms were very nice and we really enjoyed the king bed! Mary makes an excellent breakfast every morning, one of the best I have had. We hope to make a return trip in the future. If your looking for a B&B in the area, we highly recommend Austin's!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hosts were attentive and informed, as well as more than happy to give us a tour through their antique filled 3 storied homes.

Breakfast was a well prepared and graciously presented, with appropriate setting and ambiance, on our morning time frame. Spinach and portabello omelette with home fries, country ham, biscuits, et al.

Highly recommended as an alternative to a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Remember that third floor rooms are two full flights of stairs from that morning cup of coffee...

Room Tip: Remember that third floor rooms are two full flights of stairs from that morning cup of coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Austin's Inn Place B&B and enjoyed every minute there. Mary & Tom are gracious hosts who offer lots of suggestions on places to see & how to get around the area. The rooms are very clean and there are many extra little amenities that add up to a gem of a B&B. Overall you'll feel at home and glad you made the choice to stay there. Breakfast was served in 2 lovely dining rooms with lots of antique furniture and very tastefully decorated. The food was delicious with lots of attention paid to the little extras. There is a comfortable living room area with a bar area that we made ourselves comfortable to visit with the friends we were traveling with. Our king size hot tub room was on the 3rd floor and never minded the walk up since it was very quiet up there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaMooWesternNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The host Tom and his wife Mary are a sweet, dear couple. They manage the inn place like it's a cozy home I can feel like doing anything in my own house. It's clean and well-maintained. There are always snacks and drinks available in the dining room. The room is very simple but nicely furnished, just the way I want it to be. The family room is huge and I can read lots of books and play the piano, relaxing for a whole afternoon. I personally like Tom and Mary. They always smile and talk softly. Tom is hard working and tries to get everything ready for his guests. I am a tourist from Taiwan, where there is no B&B like this.

Room Tip: Every room is sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverlandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few nights while visiting family. It's a beautiful house and breakfast is great! Hosts are very friendly and helpful; my mother in law was invited to breakfast with me every morning even though she wasn't staying there! Highly recommend this b&b

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Austin's Inn Place Bed and Breakfast is fantastic. Tom and Mary are excellent hosts and have a lot of amenities to enjoy from their pool table, darts, and a gathering area that is wonderful for playing cards. Their breakfast in the morning tastes amazing and held us over all the way to dinner. Mary also has brochures available on the local attractions and helps you with taxi numbers, places to eat, etc. This was our first ever B&B stay and they made us a forever friend! Thank you Tom and Mary for making our weekend very memorable and enjoyable!!!!

Room Tip: Every floor has their own AC unit and water heater so this is never a problem!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBJB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was our first stay and an awesome experience.Tom and Mary were so inviting and very sweet. We felt very welcome in their home. Every room was beautifully decorated, the central gathering room was a great place to wind down at the end of your day, playing cards, game of pool or darts. Bed and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. They have everything you need. Had coffee in the courtyard while waiting for our breakfast, which was served on a beautifully set dining table and was superb. Was located in an old part of town with beautiful brick homes.Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,972 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,424 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,091 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin's Inn Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin's Inn Place Bed & Breakfast

Address: 915 S 1st St, Louisville, KY 40203
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing