We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
grant park, il
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Only stayed for 1 night, but would have stayed longer. I thought the rooms were nicely decorated and looked like there were just updated. We had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor. My 6 yr old nephew ended up getting sick on the white bedspread. We called housekeeping right away. There was someone there within minutes with all new bedding and carpet cleaner. She was extremely nice, even though we apologized profusely. She told us the rooms had been decorated about 5 years ago. I would never have guessed that.
The location is right off the expressway and we did walk around town and down to the waterfront in the evening. There were other "tourists" walking around and we felt safe while walking.
The pool is a little small, but it was clean when we were there. The breakfast did have eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal. Also bagels, english muffins and toast. The nice thing, was the toaster actually worked!! Not like some toasters where you have to drop your toast 3 times just to get warm.
I think our short stay was nice and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiev318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
I wanted to send you a quick message to thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay. I am sorry to hear that your nephew was unwell and trust that he is feeling much better now. I do hope you will consider us for any return visit to Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    103
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
59
75
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
416 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 2 days the first weekend of August 2013 for a car show event at the Expo Center. Was an OK experience, but wasn't really welcomed with the overall sense of being "home" feeling that we get from many of the hotels where we stay. Staff was professionally friendly, but not genuinely friendly. Further, the rooms are dated and on our last night there, our adjacent room was occupied by a family with a screaming child. Our suite had a connector door that allowed the child's wailing to resonate with decibels of fright while we tried to sleep. Why management placed a family with a baby next to us is beyond me. They charge $10 per day per vehicle to park in the parking building......which, if we were staying at a super luxurious hotel, I would understand......but, for this dated hotel, in downtown Louisville? Guests should be able to park for free.

Would I stay there again? Good question......I will have to give it more thought.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dafacct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed there for a wedding. Was perfect walking distance to several attractions. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Only negatives were there was no fridge in the room, the tv only got 5 channels and the pool area wasn't very clean. But overall was a good value for just the weekend and being right downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here in two rooms. It is conveniently located downtown off the highway. The staff was nice and rooms were clean and fresh. Decent size room and bathroom. Towels are a little small and rough, but typical hotel towels. It was very quiet and we had no issues while staying here. There is a small indoor pool and a gym room. Free breakfast which is the usual pastries, juice, coffee, oatmeal, and yogurt. They also offer eggs and sausage and waffles. Parking is additional cost per day, and is located in the garage adjacent to the Spring Hill. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midnitefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites on the night of March 14th, 2013. We were a late arrival and the staff made it very easy to check in. Being a Travel Agent, I find it very important to have a quick easy check in. The room was very clean and had a great view. The staff was very friendly and pleasant and I apologize that I can't remember the woman's name who worked the front desk. We woke up early to have breakfast and it was fast and easy. There was a lot of seating and the breakfast wasn't too bad for a fast breakfast either. Over-all we had a wonderful stay and it was a great way to start off our vacation!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TAsRae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your vacation!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This location is centrally located to all you want to see in downtown Louisville. I was a little disappointed being a Marriott Gold customer to have to pay for parking while here, but everything else was great. We were there 2 nights near the 4th of July and took in the July 3rd fireworks over the river. $th Street is also fantastic. I can't wait to come back to town.

Room Tip: Easy booking online. Good parking and the Spring Hill Suites is connected but you have to pay to pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnReff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear John,
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in town !
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for an event at the convention center, which is just two blocks away. The hotel is stylish, even hip in decor, with unusual and space saving separate toilet and sink/shower areas accessed by sliding doors. There is a modular sofa with pullout bed (we did not use, so cannot comment on comfort.) The bed was comfortable, workspace was efficient, and fridge and microwave were a convenience. Staff sold some snacks and beverages and a Shell convenience store was next door for more variety. The breakfast area was remarkably well apportioned with hot and cold items, but a little light on fruit choices (which were sometimes out by the time we got to breakfast.) Note that some 4th floor rooms face the parking garage; higher floors should have views.

Room Tip: Some 4th floor rooms have views blocked by parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malspaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 100 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing