We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield for 4 nights recently. The hotel location is excellent; walking distance to many attractions in Downtown Louisville. The entire staff was friendly and accomodating. The free breakfast was exactly the same every morning which got boring; but the food was good. We didn't use the pool, but that is a great feature. The building didn't look as new/fancy as some nearby hotels, but this is reflected in the price which is fine with me. We booked the hotel on a third party site and got a deal. I wish the parking was included in the price but we did have in/out privileges which was great. The beds were very comfortable and I am very picky. I usually get a sore back while on vacation, however I felt refreshed every morning. The room and bathroom were a great size, not too tight. The room and common areas were all clean. We would definitely stay at the Fairfield Downtown again if visiting Louisville again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear SW,
Thank you so much for the raving review of your recent stay with us,i truly appreciate you taking the time to post the review and share your experience with other travellers.
My team and i are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience and i will be sure to address all of your comments with them at our weekly staff meeting.
Thank you again for the review.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    106
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
63
77
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We always try to stay at Marriotts because years ago we worked for the company and we know their standards. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My mother-in-law was able to borrow a wheelchair that they had on site to go to my sons graduation and also to churchill Downs. My only complaint about this property was the very small bathroom and there were no towels in the work out room. We especially enjoy the breakfast that is included with the price of the room. When traveling with a family this is a great perk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Catherine B,

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us in Louisville. I am thrilled to hear that you had a positive stay with us and were able to enjoy some of the great things Louisville has to offer. Congratulations on your son's graduation !
I will be sure to bring your comments about the lack of fitness towels to my Housekeeping Managers attention and will make sure my team and i double check this area on our daily property walks.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean & the rooms were a nice size. My complaint would be the charge for parking each night, your already paying full price & three different taxes for the room each night parking should be free. Other than that it was cool.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear April S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, it is always great to get feedback from our guests about their stay. My team and i are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel and your feedback is an important part of that.
Our parking facility is managed by a third party and we are unable to offer free parking however i can tell you of the hotels that charge for parking in the Downtown area, we are one of the lower price points.
Thank you again for the review.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Here for thunder weekend. I brought an entire volleyball team here for a tournament and to watch fireworks. Absolutely no air conditioning. Unable to sleep. Miserable. Complained at front desk but entire hotel is hot except lobby. Paid high rates because of special event.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALHAMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear ALHAMH,

Thank you for taking the time to posdt a review about your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The weekend of Thunder over Louisville, our cooling system did fail. We had an engineering contractor working all day on saturday to fix the issue. We did get the system back up and running. If you would like to speak to me directly about this, i can be contacted at debbie.stevens@whitelodging.com. It is never our intention for a guest to leave our hotel without having a wonderful stay with us and i would like the opportunity to correct this.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and quiet until we got to the pool. While the pool was clean, the security gaurd on duty decided to bring all of her relatives here to swim. They were loud and migraine inducing. Made me wonder why we needed to pay, when they let anyone on off the street. I expected more of you Marriott brand... this isn't the HoJo or the local YMCA. if your staff wants to bring their friends and family, do it on a weeknight when there are not so many families staying at the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear S H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am completely confused and shocked by your comments. We do have overnight security on the weekends, due to being a downtown location, however our security person is a male. We have a very strict policy at our hotel that none of our associates, managers or thier families are allowed to use any of the facilities here. I would love to ask you a few questions about this directly. If you would be so kind as to contact me at debbie.stevens@whitelodging.com. If we do in fact have an associate that has violated this policy i will deal with them directly. I am sincerely sorry that you experienced this at our hotel and can assure you i will be addressing it with the team this week.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Indiana, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Good location downtown close to attractions. Our boys (11 & 13) enjoyed the indoor pool and free Wifi. Decent hot breakfast. Comfy bed but rooms are a little small. Huge closet but small bathroom...that's a little strange. Super clean though. Parking lot and garage was tight for our SUV...$10 to park per day.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kprumfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Kprumfelt,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments to the team. We do offer oversized parking spaces around our facility as i completely agree with you, the parking garage can be a little tight, if you have a bigger vehicle.
Thank you again, i do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here with sons 10 and 14 on our way to Mammoth Cave. When we checked in, the person working the desk asked us if were there because of the “archery tournament” so clearly the hotel was aware they were going to be busy and they would be full of lots of families with kids. I didn’t realize how many kids until we attempted to use the pool. There was a sign saying only five kids in the pool at a time. I counted over 30 at one point. The pool was dangerously packed with kids jumping on each other. There was no way I was letting my kids in that pool as I was certain there would be a drowning. My boys were disappointed they did not get to swim. In the morning, I anticipated breakfast would be busy but by the time we got there at 8:30 a.m. most of the archery families had left. However it didn’t matter because the hotel was out of nearly everything. No milks, fruit, most of the bread/muffin/pastry containers were empty, water container empty, lite syrup container empty, etc. They had only one person working the food area and she looked overwhelmed. In the fifteen minutes we waited for the food to be restocked, we saw her only replenish the water container. Both sons left hungry so we had to stop for breakfast. This stay was one of our free nights we were redeeming but between the $10 for parking and having to stop and buy breakfast, it was far from free. What really irritated me though was on January 22nd, another Trip Advisor member made mention of the same issue of running out of breakfast food and management responded it would not happen again. Apparently they have not learned from their mistakes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear 8675309bergman,

I would like to sincerely apologize for the your experience with us during your stay. We have been working very hard to ensure that we have enough room in our breakfast are for all of our guests. I have personally been working on the weekends to ensure that no other guest experiences what you did during the breakfast hours. I can assure you that i have discussed your comments with the team and we will continue to work on this. We have recntly started using our meeting rooms as breakfast overflow also.
Our swimming pool is very popular on the weekends and especially when we have groups at the hotel. I will make a point of ensuring that it is on our managers checklists to keep a close eye on it, to make sure it does not get out of control.
If you would like to rach out to me, i would love the opportunity to make this up to you. I can be reached at debbie.stevens@whiteloding.com and look forward to hearing from you.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#32 of 96 in Louisville
331 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#31 of 96 in Louisville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 100 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing