We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant two night stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast included. Rooms are a good size and close to downtown Louisville. Plenty of bars and restaurants within an easy walk. A bit annoying that we had to pay for parking, but aside from that it was all good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Viking1861,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review about your recent stay with us, we really do appreciate the feedback and i will be sharing our comments with our team.
I hope that you will choose our hotel again, next time you are in Louisville,
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    106
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
64
77
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

$10 for parking in addition to the room charge, which we found reasonable for the downtown location. Others in our group stayed two blocks away and paid over double for parking at their hotel.

The bed was comfortable, and the pillows were super soft.

The location is great, very central, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear G W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a 5 Star Rating from your recent stay with us. I really do appreciate your feedback and thank you for your understanding about the very busy breakfast area.
I will be sharing your comments with the team as the feedback you provided is very important to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I wasn't expecting much so I wasn't disappointed. My husband and I had a single king room. It was small, really meant for just one person. The bathroom was teeny, just enough counter space in which to rest my toothbrush and toothpaste. The room was clean, though.

The free breakfast was okay. Our room did not have a mini fridge, which disappointed me. There is a small concession near the registration desk where you can get cold bottles of water, soft drinks, beer, wine, chocolate, etc.

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel is in a really good location. It's close to downtown (within walking distance), close to the freeway, and it's easy to access the parking garage. It was nice that the garage parking charge was just $10 per day--most hotels charge more.

The bed was comfy as were the pillows. The temperature in the room, however, was not comfortable. We had a lot of trouble trying to keep the room at a comfortable temp. It was either too hot or too cold--there was no happy medium.

I was worried that we'd have to endure a lot of noise as there were quite a few families with children and 20ish singles. I was worried that the kids would run up and down the halls, and the 20-somethings would party all night. Not the case. Either everyone was being particularly courteous or the sound insulation is that good.

One thing that was outstanding--this hotel actually has towel racks in the bathroom!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Dawn60785,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We really appreciate your honest review and i will be sure to share your comments with the team. I do apologize that you did not have a mini fridge in your room, currently this is not a standard for Fairfield Inn's but am thrilled to let you know that we will be getting them in every room by the end of the year !
I do hope that you would consider staying with us again, next time you are in Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here a recent Saturday. We were on a budget rate (seemed to me) and one would have thought we were the highest paying room on the property that night. The welcome at the front desk was warm, the room was perfect, and the breakfast delicious. We love this central location and will look here first on every trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear MCN,
I wanted to take a moment to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review about your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. It is always great to hear from guests that we exceed expecations and you would recommend us to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville !
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked rooms on Priceline. I called and asked for adjoining rooms. I was told that they would be able to accommodate. Unfortunately, when I arrived to check-in to the first room I found out that the note was missed on the other room and we didn't have adjoining rooms. The gentleman (Micah) at the front desk felt bad and worked quickly to make the changes. He upgraded one room to a King Suite, so that we could have adjoining rooms. What a difference that made. We were so happy!!
The breakfast in the morning was very tasty. There was quite a variety both mornings.
There is parking onsite and it was very convenient. I stayed here with my BF and all 4 of our kids. Everyone had a great time and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBeanRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear CBeanRun,
Thank you so much for the raving 5 star review of your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend us to others.
I will be sure to pass your comments along to Micah and make sure he gets the special recognition that he deserves.
Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. The first night we were there the room was very warm and could not get the air conditioning to work. Micah at the front desk worked with us to try and have it fixed. When it could not be repaired right away Micah was great and was able to move us into another room right away. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good, but they could not keep up with the coffee station, coffee was constantly empty. Parking was extra but unlimited in-out privileges. Would consider this hotel again if I am in Louisville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jason M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites.

I sincerely apologize that you had issues with your AC in the first room that you stayed in but am thrilled to hear that Micah was able to assist you and get the issues corrected. I will be sure to pass along your comments to him !

We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield for 4 nights recently. The hotel location is excellent; walking distance to many attractions in Downtown Louisville. The entire staff was friendly and accomodating. The free breakfast was exactly the same every morning which got boring; but the food was good. We didn't use the pool, but that is a great feature. The building didn't look as new/fancy as some nearby hotels, but this is reflected in the price which is fine with me. We booked the hotel on a third party site and got a deal. I wish the parking was included in the price but we did have in/out privileges which was great. The beds were very comfortable and I am very picky. I usually get a sore back while on vacation, however I felt refreshed every morning. The room and bathroom were a great size, not too tight. The room and common areas were all clean. We would definitely stay at the Fairfield Downtown again if visiting Louisville again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear SW,
Thank you so much for the raving review of your recent stay with us,i truly appreciate you taking the time to post the review and share your experience with other travellers.
My team and i are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience and i will be sure to address all of your comments with them at our weekly staff meeting.
Thank you again for the review.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#31 of 97 in Louisville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 97 in Louisville
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 100 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing