We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in the beginning of May. Great weather, 85 & sunny and close to downtown. Had a few questions about shopping and dining and the people at the front desk were very informative and offered multiple suggestions.

If I ever go back to Louisville I'll most definitely consider this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Joe B,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel, we really do appreciate the feedback.
Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    103
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
59
75
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is your typical Fairfield Inn which provides a nice room and free breakfast. It connects with the Springhill next door so it may seem like a bigger facility. There is a separate gated parking lot as it is near the highways and can seem difficult to access due to the one way streets. Once you are there, it is a decent walk to Fourth Street and some other downtown restaurants. The room had a decent desk and tv along with a comfortable bed. It's not that quiet as the one way streets can become busy. If you are looking for nicer amenities, there are better options closer to downtown, but this was enough for a quick night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuyler3329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Cuyler3329,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we really do appreicate the feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here in April and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was your typical fair and we parked for free in the parking garage (there were a few parking spots up front but they were small spots more suited for a compact car). Room was clean and staff was nice. We were in town to see a concert at the Palace. We are active people and like to walk so we found the hotel location perfect in respect to the Palace, several bars and restaurants and even the Louisville Slugger museum. On our way home from the concert we stopped at a gas station/quick mart which is cady corner across the street to the hotel to get snacks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeshell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Meeshell89,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the rooms were fine, nothing special but great value, as always, when you stay at a fairfield. It's a 5-10 minute walk from most major sites in the city. the service at the desk was fine. I was little disappointed at the advice for where to eat. I would be fine to stay there again in the future. not overly impressed, but had a fine experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Justin H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not find the Front Desk Agents dinner suggestion to be a great one, we typically only recommend great restaurants.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINNETONKA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a nice downtown hotel, if you want basic and no frills. Our room was clean and roomy, especially the bath, which was huge. However, while there were the usual pool and spa, there was no restaurant, only a very basic (and nothing special) breakfast room. Parking is on the property but is $10 extra per night. This is your usual hotel found on the interstate transplanted into the middle of the city. It is an $89 hotel that costs $179 for its location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Hammer09,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. My team and I appreciate the honest review and am pleased to let you know that we are working on adding different items to our breakfast buffet to improve the breakfast selection.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I moved from Louisville, KY a few years ago. The downtown area continues to improve and to grow. We visited the hotel for a very short stay - arrived at 6pm and checked out at 11am. The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable. I would like to have had a refrigerator in the room. Springhill and Fairfield work very well together - I parked in the Springhill area and it was not a problem - parking charge is usual for cities -$10 for this hotel. FOR THE PRICE, this hotel cannot be beat. It is just what we were looking for. It was a fast trip - in and out - we were attending an event at the YUM center- we walked there and we were very pleased with Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BThankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear BThankful,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that even though short, you enjoyed your time with us. I completely agree with you, Louisville is certainly changing, happy to hear that you noticed the differences.
My team and i look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are visiting Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As other reviews indicate, this is a good hotel. Staff are friendly and courteous. The room clean, and also cleaned in a timely fashion (no having to call the front desk at 6P asking for housekeeping to stop by). They provide complimentary breakfast. Parking is only $10/day. So why only 3 stars? Well, location is OK. It is within walking distance to 4th st, and the free shuttle service in the city. It is a fair hike to the NuLu and waterfront areas, but you could also take the shuttle. I was a bit put off initially by the rather rough clientele at the Shell station convenience store (only place open when I arrived at midnight) and the pawn shop across the street advertising guns and ammo. There was also an adult shop next to the Shell station. It is not that close to basic conveniences such as a drug store. But in the light of day, getting one's bearings and realizing that 4th street was just another block over was reassuring.

The rooms are a good size and appointed like any other 3 star hotel in the US. Beds comfortable, lots of soft pillows, but not like the heavenly beds offered by other chains. I wished they had in room safes and fridge. The breakfast was complimentary, but nothing special--institutional scrambled eggs, mystery meat sausage patties, diy waffles, bagels/toast, apple or orange juice, yogurt--very basic stuff. Complimentary coffee seems to be offered throughout the day (Yay!).

It is also located right off of the 65 highway, so very easy access to the airport and other areas.

Would I return? Maybe, but I might consider other properties such as the Springhill Suites next door (maybe they have in room fridges? well, it seems the parking is shared) or Marriott a block over (where there are restaurants that are open longer, thus saving me the trek to the Shell station, and maybe also an in room safe because the site of a pawn shop in the area made me a bit uneasy).

Room Tip: upper floors may have a view. I got a kick out of the building with a portrait of Colonel Sanders of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mt188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear m t,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed and honest review of your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We really do appreciate the feedback about your stay.
I will be reviewing your comments with our team as we are always looking for opportunities to improve our guest's experience with us.
Thank you again for your time,
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 100 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing