We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Sushi for a Reasonable Price”
Review of Oishii Sushi

Oishii Sushi
Ranked #369 of 1,783 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Flemingsburg
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unique Sushi for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I've eaten sushi all over the world, including Japan and the mix of fruit, eel sauce, nuts, spicy, crab meat and large salmon has me coming back for more. There are many sushi places that I love in in Louisville, but this one is top shelf. The only downside is that the accommodations are so quaint that you may have to wait for a seat, but you definitely will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you judge a restaurant by its bathrooms, you won't like eating here”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We visited the Taylorsville Road location. I wish I'd went into the bathroom before we ordered. Regardless if a restaurant's food is good, if the bathrooms are disgusting it ruins it for me. The bathroom floors were so sticky that me feet continued to stick to the floor all the way back to my seat. Gross!! The tile in the women's restroom was visibly dirty, and the sink was no longer attached to the wall as it was once caulked. The best part was there was mold growing in ALL four corners near the floor! Now, would you want to eat raw fish after seeing a restroom like this?!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelsfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Surprise in Louisville.”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Fresh sushi, HUGE rolls, reasonable prices and great service! What more can I say, I will be dining at Oishii evertime I travel to Louisville from this point forward. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luck-o-the-Brirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I was never much of a sushi eater until I tried Oishii, but now I love it. Fresh ingredients, and beautiful food make me crave Oishii often. I would have given them 5 stars, but since moving to a larger location, they have dropped a bit in value (the price has gone up for my favorite Fruit Roll) and service is a bit slow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mashie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If you like fake krab and cheap soul-less sushi then this is the place for you.”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

They just grab big old handfuls of this fake Krab and shove it in their rolls. It was awful.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oishii Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Oishii Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing