We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“=(”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times. It is conveniently located by the airport. Generally it is ok for the one or two nights I am there.

I would not normally write a negative review but while at this hotel last night we discovered a bed bug in our room. Management sent up a maintenance man to verify what was found, they moved us to another room, and house keeping ran all of our fabric items through hot dryers.

I am now concerned about exposure to these bugs and making sure I do not drag any home with me. =(

Where there is one bed bug chances are there are more. Be forewarned!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladygumshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
While we employ aggressive pest control techniques constantly in our hotel, because this particular pests are “hitch-hikers” they come in with guest luggage and so there are occasions where they get in between our detection and treatment efforts. In this case they probably came in with a guest before you and we had not yet discovered them and re-treated the room. We truly appreciate that you discovered it and quickly let us know about it that we can take that room out of service for a deep and extensive treatment. All of the rooms around it will be treated as well. This is a challenge that all hotels, and really, all public facilities are dealing with these days. Because of the nature of our business, with travelers coming and going regularly, there is no way to completely eliminate any exposure, we do however invest heavily in staying on top of it in the rare instance that it does come up.

In regard to your return home, heat is the best method for killing these pests so we hope that our housekeepers efforts with the hot dryer were effective for you. As an extra precaution you might wash and re-dry with heat anything that you are able to, if you need any help or have any questions please feel free to call us.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience and worry that this has caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    200
    114
    62
    44
See reviews for
145
84
21
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I visit this property often as my company puts us up here. Rooms are ok, the sheets are sand paper! Location is right by the airport and is not near downtown or any hip areas. The night manager is RUDE! Clearly hates his job, and has no passion. I also get treated like less of a guest there as we stay at a discounted rate. When i stay here i constantly feel like they don't care about me.I have not received my wake up call several times and nobody cares and the policy is if you don't revive your wake up call the room is free! Avoid this property if you intend to stay at a discounted rate!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport. On Behalf of the hotel, please accept my apologies for the rudness of our staff during during your recent stay in our hotel. It is the Crowne Plaza Louisville Airports’ goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us, the feedback we receive enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We do hope that you will return again and if you have problems during your stay please contact the Hotel Manager for resolution. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Forest City, Iowa
Level Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived at this property at about 2:30pm and asked if we could have an early check in since normal check in was at 3pm. The friendly front desk agent said no problem. We were given a room with two queen beds which is exactly what we had reserved. The desk agent asked if we needed assistance with luggage. We were directed as to the best place to park (free parking) and drove to the end of the building. The lobby was very nice and our room faced the airport and was on an upper floor per my request. The room was clean and quiet. Two sinks in the bathroom area was a nice touch. The beds were super comfy. A flat screen TV and excellent tv reception. I have nothing bad to say about this property. A beautiful pool area and a great exercise room. They know the true meaning of the word hospitality at this Crowne Plaza. Our first stay but will not be our last. An excellent staff and a good night sleep which is the perfect formula to have a perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you so much for your great review we are so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction and are thrilled that you will return again.. we do so look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just a few years back, the Crowne Plaza was the (in)famous Executive West, sister hotel of the now razed Executive Inn across the street and the Galt House downtown. They claim to have spent $26 million renovating it to become the CP, but the bones of the old hotel haven't gone anywhere. Prior to renovations, the ExWest was a funky, retro treasure of 70's medieval glory. Now it's a rather bland remake. The rooms are nice, and the front desk and bell staff are great. The food and beverage underwhelms tremendous however. The Blue Horse restaurant and bar is reminiscent of a mediocre airport Holiday Inn, not a Crowne Plaza. Heck, the old Golden Targe Tea Room, Derbyshire Room and Boozeseller Lounge of the Executive West days were more appealing than things are now. Food and beverage definitely needs a tune-up here. The meeting facilities are among the largest in Kentucky and are nice. Still, the place has some work to do to get on its A-game.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjl3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you found our rooms to be niice and the desk and bellstaff to be great, your comments are important to us and have been passed on to all departments for review and training where needed, we do hope that you will return again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, IN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Have stayed here many times when taking an early flight out of Louisville airport. Was even able to leave my car there while on trip, which really saves on the parking at airport.
Hot coffee in the lobby very early and shuttle ride to airport is greatly appreciated.
This is the closest hotel to the airport, so no potential for traffic jam getting there. I am glad to see the hotel is continually upgrading the facility. Bed was comfortable, room quiet.
The only difficulty this time around was the room was handicap accessible and the water from the roll/walk in shower floods the entire bathroom floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammy47115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you are able to take advantage of our Park and Fly promotion, we do hope that you will take advantage whenever flying out of Louisville. We look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Point A to point B can be a very long walk here. When we checked in we did not get the room we had reserved with a pre pay on line. When we called the desk they had no note of us asking for a handicap room. I went to the front desk with a copy of my reservation and the front desk took care of the matter right away. They had to upgrade us to a suite which we did not mind. The food in this hotel is very very good and at decent price for a hotel. If we would be in the area again we would not think twice about staying here,

Room Tip: Double check your room on check in to make sure you got what you reserved
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mocpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review, we are so sorry for the reservation error that you encountered during your recent stay and we thank you for being so understanding about the error, we do hope that you will return again and are able to enjoy another great meal in the Blue Horse Restaurant.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was just at the Crowne Plaza in Louisville for PokeCon from July 19th-21st.. first let me start off with the rate.. I know the usual nightly rate is somewhere around $130 but for the con it was $89 + tax per night which was incredible.. Now the hotel itself is gorgeous, the staff is so friendly and helpful, the hotel is quite spacious even with over 2,000 people at the Con I didn't feel crowded.. I know the hotel is next to the airport but I only ever heard one plane fly over head. It was there and then it wasn't. Not annoying or anything.. it's to be expected being next to an airport but i was surprised with how quiet it was. The beds are nothing too fancy but they are clean and extremely comfortable.. you will just melt into the pillows. I did notice a couple cosmetic blemishes with my room but all in all it wasn't big enough to cause a fuss over. The Blue Horse Bar is delicious and the staff there is quite friendly as well. it was a very enjoyable trip and I hope that Sukoshicon returns there next summer. i know if they do I will be reserving a room again. (also I never used any spa so that's why I'm not giving it a rating.. I'm not rating something I never used)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, as much as you enjoyed your stay, the staff LOVED having you, this is the first time we hosted your group and we are still talking about all the great people and what looked like a good time had by all, we do hope that your group deciides to stay with us again next year. Thank you again, we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#47 of 95 in Louisville
241 reviews
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Address: 830 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing