We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, well maintained hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We just returned from Louisville and a stay at the Crowne Plaza. We didn't check in till around 8pm and I truly wish we would have arrived earlier to take advantage of all the amenities the hotel offered. We were on the first floor and walked right out into the courtyard leading to the pool area. The pool was exceptionally large and they even had a lifeguard on duty. The grounds, courtyard, and pool area were exceptionally clean, well maintained and landscaped nicely. Because we all were starving, the kids swam briefly and we headed for dinner at the Blue Horse Cafe (the hotel restaurant.) It was around 9:30, we were the only customers, and the dining area closed at 10pm. They didn't rush us, wait staff took very good care of us and the food was excellent, although a bit pricy, but for the convenience of eating right there, rather than searching for a restaurant, it was worth it. The hotel room was large, nicely furnished, very clean, great beds and pillows...everything was exceptional. We even had a roll-away bed for our youngest and still had enough space for all of us. I noticed the people in the room beside of us leaving the next morning and realized I heard absolutely no noise from above or beside us during our stay. The staff was exceptionally helpful with directions, questions, requests of a roll-away, etc. I would return to the Crowne Plaza anytime and I'm just sorry we weren't able to stay longer and take advantage of the great pool and accomodations for a few more days.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2009

The rooms were perfect and so big and immaculate. I slept better than I'd slept in days. If I have to go back to Louisville, I will definitely keep Crowne in the forefront of my mind!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyQTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We recently stayed a single night at this hotel. I booked through hotels.com based on the fact that it had an indoor pool--this was the last stop on a weekend trip and we wanted a little treat for our daughter.

When we arrived (room was prepaid), we found out the pool was closed--the lifeguard was adjusting the pool chemicals and it wouldn't be open until next day--too late for us to swim there. I was pretty upset. However, the night manager called and arranged for us to swim at a hotel across the street. This was much appreciated. I found this to be typical of the service overall at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoganSquareNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

This is the redone (still some construction) Executive Inn West. While the rooms are superficially nice (redone bathrooms, sinks inside and outside bathroom, flat screen TV, duvets), the infrastructure is not new. When I checked in my toilet was not working--instead of changing rooms, they sent 3 repair guys to fix it. They fixed it temporarily--it stopped working a few hours later and they came back and replaced the part. Also, the heating/cooling system would not adjust, despite what you set the thermostat on. Moreover, the floor was a bit lopsided. I went to check out the exercise room and had to walk about 1/3 mile inside the hotel to find it--when I did I did not use it because it seemed so far away from everything, I did not feel safe. The hotel gives you an interesting sleep amenities pack that has earplugs, sleep mask, lavender spray and relaxing CD. Despite directions-I still could not figure out how alarm clock worked.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Margo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank xerius13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que no sea cerca del cuarto de mucamas, ni de camino a la piscina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fLoTuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#50 of 98 in Louisville
261 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £70 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing