We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Derby Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Ranked #17 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall, United States
1 review
“Fabulous Derby Stay!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was AMAZING! From the check in (Vasean), daily greetings from Sales Coordinator (Beth), Breakfast waiter (George) and the yummy omelet (Sabrina). Made our first Derby attendance, perfect! The beds were sooo comfortable the HVAC worked GREAT! Highly recommend...The staff loves their jobs and it definitely showed in their service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Lisa L,
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel during the Kentucky Derby. The Derby is just a wonderful time to be in Louisville and I am so glad that your first visit was so positive. I truly appreciate you mentioning by name all of the team members that helped make your stay "amazing". We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    143
    62
    21
    10
See reviews for
190
98
33
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great location! Would be wonderful hotel for girls weekend! - plenty of shopping and restaurants neaby. Hotel offers many nice features (micro, mini-frig, walking to shopping, nice outdoor seating area, etc)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Julianne B,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad that you enjoyed our in room amenities. We look forward to seeing you again when you decide to have that girls weekend so that you can enjoy the Paddock Shops located right in front of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a very nice and clean hotel; the staff was friendly and eager to please. Great location as you can walk to a variety of restaurants & shopping. Yes, it is close to a highway and we were on that side, but it didn't bother us. Yes, the bed was hard and i woke up with a stiff back, so i was glad to be getting back to my own bed after 3 nights. Not much of a bar; it was pretty dead and a little pricey. The breakfast food was good (cooked to order), but it was a little confusing because the food is not individually priced on the menu, so i am not sure what happens if you only want one thing and not the buffet; we had prepaid for the buffet so we got to order whatever we wanted and we had no complaints with the food; the kitchen & wait staff seemed a little short of help, but it seemed that everyone (desk clerk, mgr., etc) pitched in to help and all were very courteous and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Lisa926,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. I was very glad to read that you found our staff to be friendly and eager to please. It is also good to know that you found our breakfast food to be good. I am sorry if there was confusion on breakfast pricing. We offer a breakfast buffet and cooked to order items such as omelets, French Toast, waffles and pancakes for $9.95. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels return you to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is located 100 yards from great mall with quality shopping, bars, and restaurants. Hotel well kept, nice lounge, bar with happy hour, and cookies! We had a first floor room with King Bed; nice size, and though it is relatively close to the freeway, we heard nothing all night long. Located just east of Louisville, this is a great hotel for a 1/2 way home between Florida and Michigan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 688kenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear 688kenh,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that you enjoyed our location and found our hotel to be well kept. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel between Michigan and Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel located in a nice shopping center. Very nice staff. The only complaint is it backs up to a very noisy Hwy, the beds are really hard, and guests are yelling in hallway at 11:30pm/12am. Going to be tired for the marathon :(

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ashvasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Ashvasi,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location as well as our staff. It was disappointing to read that you were disturbed by other guests late in the evening. When brought to our attention, this is normally a situation that we can rectify promptly. I would be happy to make any future reservations at our hotel personally so that I may guarantee you a room that I know you will not have any noise issues. I can be reached at gary.burdette@hilton.com. I hope that you had a great time at the Kentucky Derby Festival Marathon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Worst sleep ever-apparently these ridiculous beds have to be periodically "reset" by maintenance staff...when were they going to tell us that? Staff was kind enough to credit one night, but we normally stay at HGI with our team, and I'm dreading a future stay at another HGI because of these stupid beds. Our whole group slept horribly. In fact, my back still hurts even after a night in my own bed...and you need to make it clear that those beds are NOT "sleep number" beds-we have a true sleep number bed and it does give us an excellent nights sleep. It'd be nice if you had a few rooms with normal mattresses for those of us who have tried the beds and hate them.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dancemom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Dancemom05,
I am so sorry to read that you did not have a good night's sleep while staying with us. At Hilton Garden Inn we strive to offer the finest accommodations and it's disappointing to read that apparently your bed was not adjusting properly. Due to the anonymous nature of Trip Advisor, I do not know what room you stayed in. I would certainly appreciate it if you would reach out to me at gary.burdette@hilton.com so that I may insure that the bed in question is properly serviced. I was glad to read that our staff stood behind our satisfaction guarantee and credited you for the night's stay. I do hope you will allow us to regain your trust the next time your travels return you to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is highly recommended based on the friendly and professional staff and the safe and secure surroundings that I have experienced. I have stayed here several times and always feel so welcomed. Having a shopping mall within walking distance is always enjoyable along with the availability of fine and casual dining nearby. Very nice location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Michele W,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. I am so glad that you find our staff to be professional and friendly and how much you enjoy our location. We appreciate you staying with us repeatedly and look forward to a return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Address: 9850 Park Plaza Ave, Louisville, KY 40241-2088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, located in the upscale shopping and dining complex, The Paddock Shops. Walk to several restaurants of different price points or do some shopping at well known stores like Barnes and Noble, J Crew, and Pier 1. We cater to the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Our restaurant, the Great American Grille is open daily for breakfast, dinner and room service and boasts a full bar in the evenings starting at 5pm (closed on Sundays). We offer complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room includes a hospitality center with refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker as well as LCD TV with premium cable channels. Relax in our indoor pool or workout in our fitness center-all are located on the first floor and are accessible by your room key. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing