We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if you're shopping next door, not for a romantic getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Collierville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay if you're shopping next door, not for a romantic getaway.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

This property appears to have been built to accomodate visitors to the new mall right next door to the hotel. While the merchants in the mall and Hilton both have a great reputation, whoever designed this property [hotel and mall] did not do a very good job.

The parking lot is a maze that is difficult to escape. The design is not cozy or full of ambiance, just functional. The place was clean, the staff was nice, the room was ok. It just lacked character and ambiance.

I would only recommend this hotel for people who are shopping at the mall next door and just need a functional, clean place to stay. I would not recommend it for anything else.

The breakfast buffet was overpriced at $10 and the coke machines took our money but we got it back from the manager downstairs.

  • Liked — The place was new, clean, and the staff was friendly.
  • Disliked — No ambiance whatsoever. Lacked beauty and character.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Collierville_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    136
    57
    21
    7
See reviews for
179
90
32
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

This is a new Hilton Garden Inn and my stay was superb. Although I was too busy to do anything but work, there is a nice shopping center next door with lots of trendy shops. Your GPS probably will not have the address because the street is new. So, call the hotel and ask for an alternate address to program into your GPS.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RWATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

This is a brand new hotel . . .everything about it is fresh, clean, modern. I enjoyed the location because it is in the Summit area, which includes all of the retail shops you could ever want, plus several very good dining choices -- all within walking distance. I stayed in a suite that was sorta like Embassay Suites, but more modern. I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrae1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2008

New hotel, justpened a few months ago. Walking distance to restraunts and a few stores. Up to date excercise area with a great pool. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant along with the breakfast staff. First stay at this hotel. I will stay there again.

  • Liked — Walking distance to restaurants
  • Disliked — Far East side, not as convenient for business but would still stay there
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rudolph2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Address: 9850 Park Plaza Ave, Louisville, KY 40241-2088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, located in the upscale shopping and dining complex, The Paddock Shops. Walk to several restaurants of different price points or do some shopping at well known stores like Barnes and Noble, J Crew, and Pier 1. We cater to the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Our restaurant, the Great American Grille is open daily for breakfast, dinner and room service and boasts a full bar in the evenings starting at 5pm (closed on Sundays). We offer complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room includes a hospitality center with refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker as well as LCD TV with premium cable channels. Relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or workout in our fitness center-all are located on the first floor and are accessible by your room key. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing