We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Hospital” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breckinridge Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Breckinridge Inn
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to Hospital”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the hospital nearby. We found that the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The facility is older and needed some TLC is a few areas but what hotel/motel doesn't that's 30 or more years old. It is freeway close, but we didn't hear any traffic. It is also close to many restaurants and stores. The free breakfast was just okay. Typical pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again. Prices were reasonable. Again, staff made us feel welcome and appreciated our business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AKBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    127
    86
    45
    46
See reviews for
147
84
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

For the past several years, Myself and several friends make the trek to Louisville a couple of times a year for weekend getaways. After five years of still being unable to find just the right place to stay, a Louisville friend of mine recommended The Breckinridge Inn. BULLSEYE! The rooms are clean, updated & inexpensive. During our summer stay, we especially like the huge outdoor pool/grill area for relaxing before and after our daily excursions. There are plenty of great restaurants/bars conveniently located just a stones throw away. Kim J. and the rest of the staff have always gone above and beyond to make reservations and checking in/out fast and painless. It's just minutes from all the great Louisville attractions (Churchill Downs, Papa John Stadium, etc...) I highly recommend the Breckinridge Inn. We're staying there again in few months. LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!

Room Tip: If your looking for more space, the cost of a suite is not much more than the cost of a regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Conveniently located for our visit to St Matthews, we found the the hotel easily when driving from the airport. We arrived on a Friday night and the car park was quite full. Check-jn was easy and the room a little old fashioned but otherwise tidy and clean. Beds were very comfortable and the room heating very efficient.
The indoor heated swimming pool was wonderful (and deep). There is a hot tub also.
Breakfast was served from 7am to 10am. Coffee, apple & orange juice, muffins, bagels and toast, boiled eggs, biscuits and delicious gravy, cereal and milk. A very satisfactory start to the morning.
There were cheer leaders staying and their "spirit" sometimes could be heard at night in the halls.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that has a connecting door to another room. On our last night we were awoken by the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Beds were firm though pillows were soft. Large pool area and hot tub. Breakfast selection was average though area to eat was spacious. Rooms were average. Bathroom counter was quite small. Difficult to access plug ins to charge my phone. When we informed the front desk about the brown bug on the night stand, he did not comment or offer apologies which makes me think it is a common occurrence.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosierfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

There was nothing extraordinary. The lady at front desk was really nice. Breakfast was good. One negativum was that we couldn´t open the window (and we really needed to - next room triggered firealarm, nothing serious but it was smelly) and I saw a few hairs in bathroom (beds were OK).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

While visiting family in Louisville we found this location and ideal place to sleep. It is located near some great restaurants and the attractions of Louisville. The price was excellent lower end to help save on the budget.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the indoor pool if you travel with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123456topman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We reserved 2 nights for the kids' fall break. It is an older hotel, but very nice. The indoor pool was great. The kids loved it. It is clean and big. The workers were all very nice and helpful. Breakfast was okay...muffins, bagels, biscuits and gravy, etc. Coffee in the lobby all the time. This place was also very convenient to pretty much everything. We would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breckinridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckinridge Inn

Property: Breckinridge Inn
Address: 2800 Breckenridge Ln, Louisville, KY 40220-1498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breckinridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breckinridge Hotel offers 123 guest rooms. We are a non smoking hotel located just six miles from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Kentucky Kingdom. We are also conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses and hospitals. Only ten minutes from Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum Center and Louisville Slugger Field just to name a few. Enjoy a night at Jerry Greens & Friends with live entertainment, swim in one of our two large pools, relax in the whirlpool or get a massage at Body Integrations located in our Health Club area. Whether its business or pleasure we have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Breckinridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckinridge Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing