We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,521)
Filter reviews
4,521 results
Traveller rating
1,587
1,346
840
442
306
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
1,346
840
442
306
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivue towerohio riversuite towercafe magnoliarivue restaurantfish tankview of the riveryum centerdowntown louisvillebourbon barlarge hotelconvention centerthird floorfourth street liveconferenceconservatoryskywalk
Filter
Updating list...
3,049 - 3,054 of 4,521 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent hotel and variety of facilities. Clean and comfortable. Excellent food taste and variety at reasonable prices. Definately a good choice for conferences with large room sizes and convenient registration location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Public Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are so delighted to hear that your stay and the conference went great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel had everything. My family spent hours just walking around the hotel and grounds. We also thought that the rooms were amazing and even more so because the price was so reasonable. Entertainment was well within walking distance also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laurie945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Public Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Your experience is precisely the type we hope to provide to every single guest staying with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to sing our praises and look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Even though it is an older property I found the suite in the east tower to be excellent. I had one problem with the hot water but it was corrected. Clean, spacious with every amenity. Convention facilities were excellent. Food service above average except for understaffing in lounge. Great riverfront location near everything. Would definitely stay there again in the east tower.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Public Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review Steve! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The suites were spacious but as others have mentioned, rather shabby and carpets in need of replacement and I can understand cause I do not think our carpets were vacuumed in the 5 days that we were there. Housekeeping was inconsistent, ,sometimes, knocking on your door early and wanting to clean and we were not ready to leave and pressing us for time, then the next day, we were gone all day and came back at 3:30 and room still not done. We ended up sitting in the Lobby waiting for the room to be cleaned. We were part of a very large group at the hotel that ended on Sunday morning and only 2 people were at the checkout desk, which caused long waits. The hotel was in a great location for walking to restaurants and museums. The food served at the various restaurants was very good. Café Magnolia was our favorite, good food, service and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petunia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Public Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we've noted the improvements we need to make and hope that you find it much improved upon your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location on the Ohio River and within easy walking distance to many restaurants, museums, Performing Arts Center, even the baseball stadium. Staff is very nice but not especially efficient. Had to ask for clean towels, friends had to ask (two different days) to have a top sheet put on their bed. Had a suite with plenty of room but cramped counter space in the bathroom, dark gloomy "living room", and NO plugs for recharging phones etc in the bedroom. No quick checkout means by phone or tv. Top floor revolving restaurant was very nice, excellent service. Magnolia Room Café was large with a bountiful buffet and large portions off the menu but food was ordinary. Watch out for the long wait for coffee at Thelma's in the large bar area, also a very slow toaster for the bagels (you do it yourself) The bar/coffee area is itself large and airy, a nice place to meet up with others.

Room Tip: The non-suite tower has better river views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DianaW44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Public Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Our best customers are the ones who offer us feedback that we can improve upon. Thank you for taking time to share about your stay at the Galt House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews