We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Louisville
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Really good service and speedy check-in. Got to the room and it was clean and a great nights sleep. It was quiet as well which was a really nice change of pace. The pool was a very relaxing as well as the sauna.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    54
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
60
36
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Check in was quick and friendly. Our King Suite was large, comfortable, clean and had good internet access. Just a few miles from to Ky State Fairgrounds but priced cheaper than the ones right next to the Fair. This location is on a busy street so you might have to go past it, turn around and go back to access lot but once in the lot, there is plenty of parking. Breakfast was typical of Comfort's--plenty of selections and kept stocked. Several restaurant nearby--a couple in walking distance. Manager and check out clerk also very friendly. We'll stay here again if we're in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side would have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandallMurdock, General Manager at Comfort Inn Louisville, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other future guest. We are very happy you had a "Good night's stay" and found our rooms to be large, comfortable and clean. Our rooms are larger than most hotels. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area. Be sure and let us know and we will reserve a room on the front side of the hotel for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel had an excellent military rate so we grabbed it. It was very close to the Waverly Hills Sanatorium where we were going for a ghost tour on our way driving back across country. It is not in a great part of Louisville. The general area is pretty run down but the hotel is nice. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was so nice. Especially the gentleman who was preparing the breakfast. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Sauna was not working. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandallMurdock, General Manager at Comfort Inn Louisville, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Susan,

Let me start off by saying you are courageous than I for visiting Waverly Hills Sanatorium. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you had fun on the ghost tour. I certainly agree with you about the beds and pillows. I liked them so much I had to purchase them for my home. I will pass along you kind words to Marcus who was working in the breakfast area that morning. I do apologize about the sauna and will look into why it was not working. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Liked this hotel because it was located right near our destination. The breakfast was very good but a little uncoordinated. We went to breakfast at 10 (breakfast ended at 10:30). Other people came about the same time. The staff went to work refilling, but they obviously weren't expecting a later rush. They were very accommodating, but it took a while to get things refilled.

Our room was very large, but the bathroom was a bit cramped. Was a good room for the price. However, our room and most of the 3rd floor smelled strongly of smoke, even though it was a smoke-free hotel. I didn't ask for a different room because it was late & I didn't realize how strong it was until everything was unloaded and one child was in the shower. By turning on the AC on high, we were able to tolerate it. I mentioned it to the desk clerk at checkout, and she was surprised but didn't offer to do anything for us. If the smell was gone, I'd try it again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNargang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandallMurdock, General Manager at Comfort Inn Louisville, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am a non-smoker myself and certainly understand your issue with the smell of the room. I only wish we had been given the opportunity to correct this issue for you and your family as we do have options available that could addressed this issue.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with our superior experience.

Sincerely,

Randy Murdock
General Manager
Comfort Inn Louisville
5024472096
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannl2008
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Had a great time in Louisville. Was visiting family. All staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, accomodations were made for wheelchair accessiblity.
Nice pool area and fitness room. Near good restaurants(Texas Roadhouse).
Would go back anytime

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandallMurdock, General Manager at Comfort Inn Louisville, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete this Tripadvisor survey. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while visiting family here in Louisville. Our staff is very focused on extending Southern Hospitality to all our guest. Many of our guest like yourself find it very convenient to have several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. On your next visit please be sure to see the front desk for free appetizer coupons for Texas Roadhouse.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Randall Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel was awesome from the staff to the extremely clean rooms. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, and biscuits/gravy EVERY morning. Plenty other options to choose from. Utilized the indoor pool/hot tub. Micro-fridge in all rooms. Staff was very accommodating and extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

As title mentioned my family has been through a louisville the past 2 Junes. We have stayed here each time. Clean rooms, helpful staff, easy to get to Churchill Downs. Not the best neighborhood but never felt threatened. A couple good restaurants nearby, including a Texas Roadhouse right by it (which we have ate at each year and was very good each time).



Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#59 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Louisville

Property: Comfort Inn Louisville
Address: 4444 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY 40216-2866
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
#28 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in Summer 2015, The Comfort Inn Southwest offers new guestrooms and a great location only minutes away from The Fair and Expo Center, Kentucky Kingdom, the Airport, and The University of Louisville. Located on Dixie Highway right off the expressway, there is a wide assortment of restaurants to choose from within 2 miles. Our staff is very friendly and helpful to our guest, and we hope you will consider us on your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Louisville Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing