We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
80
92
74
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
92
74
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa john's pizzagreat locationroom was cleanwithin walking distancetwo blocksironing boardyum centerblow dryerbudget hotelyogurtlouisville slugger museumsafe areafourth street livewould stay here againnice stayfront desk stafffridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Affordable place to stay and it is right downtown! We were in town for a game and we walked to the arena. A lot of restaurants. Overall, this was a great place to stay and we will be back.
Affordable place to stay and it is right downtown! We were in town for a game and we walked to the arena. A lot of restaurants. Overall, this was a great place to stay and we will be back.
Affordable place to stay and it is right downtown! We were in town for a game and we walked to the arena. A lot of restaurants. Overall, this was a great place to stay and we will be back.
Affordable place to stay and it is right downtown! We were in town for a game and we walked to the arena. A lot of restaurants. Overall, this was a great place to stay and we will be back.
Affordable place to stay and it is right downtown! We were in town for a game and we walked to the arena. A lot of restaurants. Overall, this was a great place to stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: affordable place to stay and it is right downtown! We were in town for a game and we walked to the arena. A lot of restaurants. Overall, this was a great place to stay and we will be back.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrighttravier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel for your recent stay with us. I will share your experience with my staff and I am sure they will be as happy as I am. Should your travel planc brings you Louisville, please stay with us again.

Once again and thanks a lot and looking forward to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel during my researsch for hotels in Louisville downtown. The reviews of this hotel forced me to make a reservation here and I am glad that I was at econo lodge. Here is the comperison of econo lodge to big hotels in downtown.
1) location is as good as all other hotels in downtown - safe downtown - only two blocks from 4th st Live
2) only $5.00 for parking as others hotels starts at $9.00 (or their rates are sky high)
3) cleanliness is best compering other hotels reviews
4) staff is just great - staff do know what is customer service!!
5) price is half or less than other hotels in downtown
6) Free wi-fi where most hotels Charge for internet
7) Bathroom is small but accepted compering stars & price of hotel and clean
8) they have a security in weekend as management is aware of some drunk guests who don't respect other guests in house.

What else you look for your stay in hotel?

Go for it! Save money & get great service!

Thanks a lot staff for memorable stay. Will see you soon!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tushar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Tushar,

Thank you so much for the great review and letting the world know how well we are doing. Our focus is clean and comfortable rooms with best price and downtown with great customer service and I am glad that you were happy with everything. Once again thank you so much and looking forward to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Clean hotel, nice staff, no water pressure and no hot water. Overall, got what we paid for which was within our price point for a conference. Conveniently located within walking distance to everything. Would recommend if you aren't looking for a lot of amenities and just need a place to crash.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallisBurks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and I do apologize for the inconvenience you had for hot water. I took a note and please be aware that problem has been fixed. I am glad that you liked our room cleanliness and service of my staff. If your travel plan ever brings you to Louisville, please stay with us again..

Sincerely,

Pete Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Came up to go hunting and needed a place to stay. Didn't make reservations, but found this hotel on Google. I loved it! Everyone was helpful and nice. Rooms were clean and up to date. If your in town, stay here. Good rates and rooms!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryan2beane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We the Econo Lodge team thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you found clean, comfortable room with reasonable price. Please visit us again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is as good as it gets for this category of motel. Personnel are accommadating and pleasant. Rooms are clean and exterior is well kept. Restaurants and entertainment areas is only a short walk. I visit Louisville at least twice a year and I will be returning here for all my future stays!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that everything worked out for you including location of the hotel. Looking forward to your next trip to Louisville.

Pete Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews