We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
195
67
30
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
67
30
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neighborhood services library bar rooftop pool beautiful hotel bowling lanes taco truck speak easy falls city heine brothers grocery section rain head bob's steakhouse liquor cabinet cotton balls long hall opening weekend valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff in every area was professional and friendly! The pool and pool bar area is amazing. The location is close to and walkable to many downtown attractions. The Neighborhood Services restaurant had good food (chicken and waffles) at a reasonable price. We also had delicious pizza at the Falls City Market. The only downside was the pool area and bar closed at 10pm on a hot summer night!! We would have stayed much longer!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon O, Director, Sales & Marketing at Omni Louisville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Brenda,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel.

We do apologize for the pool hours, likely due to bad weather. I hope that you'll be back for a future stay!

Thanks again and have a nice day,
Carly
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This new property (opened in early 2018) still sparkles with state of the art everything. It is a five star property for sure and the hotel staff are the friendliest ever. They made me feel like a celebrity as they welcomed me. ---- The rooms are very large and the bathrooms are very roomy. The air conditioners are very quiet and we could not hear any hallway noise at all. The location in downtown Louisville on S 2nd street is ideal for easy access to all the great stuff to do in Louisville. Access to Highway 64 and 65 is very easy. --- The hotel pool is on the third floor and is outside with a great view of the city. There is a nearby bar and a great bartender staff. They have valet parking and even have an indoor bowling alley. Treat yourself and give the Omni Louisville downtown a try!

Room Tip: The higher up the better but all rooms are fabulous.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon O, Director, Sales & Marketing at Omni Louisville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi John,

Thank you for your very kind review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Omni Lou and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Take care,
Carly
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

When we arrived at the hotel everyone was so very nice and helpful. The hotel is decorated in everything Kentucky! The textures of the entire hotel are amazing. The room was very clean and we had a great view from the 10th floor. The rooftop pool was so neat, our girls loved it! There is a rooftop bar too that serves drinks for all ages! They offer several convenient restaurants and services that you never have to leave the hotel. We dined for dinner at Neighborhood Services. I highly recommend the Chicken & Waffles!

The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel.

If you are traveling with kids, let them know and they'll deliver cookies and milk before bed. It is the sweetest surprise!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amberp253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon O, Director, Sales & Marketing at Omni Louisville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Amber,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Omni Louisville.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Take care,
Carly
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed in the Omni Louisville in June 2018. It was our wedding anniversary and we selected the "Executive Corner King Suite" despite the Omni website not having a single photo of any of the rooms. I'm including many photos with my review, since the Omni still doesn't have any on their website yet.

The hotel staff was very friendly, polite, and professional. Check-in was easy and quick. Our room was very nicely furnished, and had a wonderful view. With the corner suite, we had a sitting room facing 2nd street with a view of the church across the street. The bedroom was on the corner, with views across second street, and down second street. Looking down second street, we could also overlook the pool. The very large bathroom also overlooked the pool. (We were on the 7th floor. Pool is on the 3rd floor roof deck.)

My only complaint is that the room legitimately looked like it hasn't been throughly cleaned since construction. I mean, the carpets and linens looked clean, but everything else was visibly dirty. The night stands were covered in dust (especially the lower shelf, you can see it in the photos). The bathroom had pocket doors, and when you pulled them out, to close the bathroom, they were covered in sawdust and drywall dust. That is obviously left over mess from construction, meaning they have never once been cleaned. The bathroom floor was covered in dark black boot prints that looked like someone had just walked across a freshly paved road before it had time to dry, and then walked all over the bathroom with their tar covered boots. That's not what you want to walk out of the shower onto with clean bare feet.

I could go on... the bar countertop had drink rings all over it. The desk chair had a skid mark on the seat. There was something splattered on the wall and baseboard next to the toilet.

It was extremely disappointing to pay as much as we did for such a dirty room. Unfortunately we were only staying one night and didn't have time to go and complain while we were there. I did call and complain about it a few days later. The manager apologized and offered a discount on our next stay. Which is worthless to me, because I do not intend to stay with the Omni again after this experience.

Room Tip: The corner suite was very large and had a wonderful view. Just dirty.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kpm13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon O, Director, Sales & Marketing at Omni Louisville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Omni Louisville.

We want to sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness that you experienced. That is not of the norm, and we've alerted our Housekeeping management team to ensure these issues are addressed immediately. As a new hotel, we are always looking to make improvements, and this is certainly one of them.

Again, we are sorry, and if you do decide to return, please let us know so we can take care of you!

Thanks,
Carly
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at the omni Louisville. Great customer service all around ,from the valet to reception the concierge to the house keeping etc....very welcoming and attentive, thank you to all.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon O, Director, Sales & Marketing at Omni Louisville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind note.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Carly
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews