We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #43 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I spent a night here on a vacation trip. It was more expensive than my usual overnight en route solo travel hotel choice, but a good value at $147.

I was upgraded to a junior suite room that was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was acceptable, albeit a bit less than I was expecting at the price. The cleanliness of the hotel was truly impressive. There was a cleaning guy taking care of the first floor at 11:00 PM Sunday and another one at 7:30 AM Monday!

I had dinner with old friends in the area. If not, I would have walked to the Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldfrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amckamie, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your way through Louisville, and for taking the time to review our hotel! We certainly appreciate your business and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here.
I'm happy that you enjoyed the suite that you were upgraded to, and found the room to be both comfortable and clean. Our housekeepers work incredibly hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, and it is always nice to hear when guests recognize that.
I am sorry that you found the breakfast offerings to be a bit sub par. I am excited to say that we are actually going to roll out our new hot breakfast program starting this weekend! So if you do ever choose to stay with us again you will have a much better breakfast to look forward to! We will be offering scrambled eggs, sausage, and fresh cut fruit, among other items.
Thank you again for staying with us. I hope that you enjoyed your vacation and that we may see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

The suite was nice but I had problems with the internet. I could get my email but the service was problematic in receiving because of blocked authentication. Signal was fair. I had to wait until I got to my customer's site for emails to get out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, and for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay here and the suite that you stayed in. I would like to apologize for the trouble you experienced with our internet services and I will certainly look into that. If you stay with us again in the future and happen to experience the same issue, you may call Ethostream at 1-877-536-2984. This is a toll-free number, and they are our internet technical support providers. This number can also be found on a card on the desk in each guest room.

Thank you again, and we certainly hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The room was very clean and plush but it lack the comforts of home aka fridge and microwave. Plus, the designers of the room decided the guests would rather have a large bathroom instead of sitting/sleeping area. Also, the breakfast left something to be desired. I am use to Continental breakfast offering scrambled eggs and sausage. The breakfast that was offered was the basics: cereal (hot & cold), fruit, pastries including waffles, and pre-wrapped sandwiches.

Most of the staff is knowledgable and helpful. We had trouble with guests allowing their children running up and down the stairs. After several complaints, it did become tolerable and we were compensated by the management at check out. We appreciated this gesture.

Room Tip: Top floor on the end across from the stairwell. King suite if available for I have been told they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOUGETTASUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, and for taking the time to review our hotel! Our guests' feedback is very valuable to us, and I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Should you decide to stay with us in the future, please note that the majority of our standard rooms with two queen size beds are actually equipped with a mini-fridge. Also, our Executive King and Queen suites include microwaves, mini-fridges, and a seperate sitting area with a second TV, and are typically just $5.00-$10.00 more than our standard rooms-a great value if you are looking for a room with a few more amenities and more space!

I do apologize for the disturbances outside your room. Thank you for bringing it to the attention of the staff and I am glad that we were able to compensate you adequately for your troubles.

We are also working to improve our breakfast offerings, and will be rolling out Fairfield Inn's new hot breakfast program very soon! This will include hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage, as well as fresh cut fruit, among other offerings.

Again, I thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This property has modern furniture and design elements, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast area and food is well done. The location is easily accessible off the highway and is convenient for business travelers with meetings east of downtown Louisville.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrianCNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amckamie, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write such a great review of our property! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast so much. We are in the process of transitioning to Fairfield Inn's improved breakfast program which will include several new items that many guests have been looking for, such as scrambled eggs, sausages, and fresh cut fruit.
Thank you again, and I hope that you choose to stay with us should your business travels ever bring you to the Louisville area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Room and property in excellent condition; bed was a little stiff. The staff were very friendly and professional. Location is very good and accessible. Furniture is a little dated but the lobby/breakfast area is in great shape.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staffman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amckamie, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Louisville East! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found the property and your room to be clean and in good condition. Our staff work incredibly hard each day to maintain the property and ensure that all of our guest rooms are kept up to the Marriott standard, and to be professional, courteous, and helpful. It's always nice to hear from our guests that they are doing a great job. I do apologize for the fact that you found the mattress to be a little stiff; unfortunatly those are the mattresses that are required per Marriott.
Thank you again for staying with us, and we certainly hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We booked a two queen suite for one night at this property after reading all the great reviews and were not disappointed for it delivered on what was expected. The night before we were to check in my husband received a call asking if we would be willing to change room types as there had been a plumbing problem in the room we had originally booked. As we were traveling with all 3 of our children, a standard room wouldn't work for us, so they gave us two adjoining rooms (a king suite and a standard room with 2 queens). We ended up with so much space that we wished we could have stayed longer! The rooms were clean and well appointed. Checkin and checkout were a breeze. Breakfast was well stocked, and there were a number of other restaurants nearby for other meals. We would definitely stay here again if our travels necessitated an overnight stay in the Louisville area.

One word of recommendation: Blankenbaker Parkway the main road near the hotel is currently under construction and work appears to be being done 24 hrs a day, so you may want to request a room on the far side of the hotel. We were on that far side and weren't disturbed by the noise at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel; I am so pleased to hear that we lived up to your expectations! I am relieved to know that the suite adjoining to one of our standard rooms worked out for your family.

Thank you also for your compliments on the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure that every guest has a room that is neat, clean, and reflects the highest quality standards, and it is always good to hear from our guests that they are doing their jobs well. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well. We are actually in the process of transitioning over to Fairfield Inn's new hot breakfast, so if you happen to stay with us in the future we should be serving a variety of new items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, and fresh cut fruit.

Regarding the construction on Blankenbaker Parkway--it is supposed to carry on until June, I believe. So please feel free to request a room facing away from the highway, as we are happy to accomodate requests like this to the best of our ability. Thankfully we have not had too many guests comment on the noise, but I do know that for those that are light sleepers it can be disturbing.

Again, I thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you and your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Recently, I had a surprise birthday party to attend. Not knowing Louisville, Kentucky very well, I inquired about a Fairfield Inn close to downtown. This one was recommended . It had very easy access from the downtown area to the interstate. It was close to 2 major shopping areas, and numerous restaurants.
The king size room was small, but immaculate, and the bed slept wonderfully. Everything looked new in the hotel. Actually the whole area looked  new.
There was a breakfast served in the am. An indoor  pool and exercise room. Two things I had wanted but did not have the opportunity to try.
The staff both morning and evening were so pleasant and accommodating. The young girl that checked me out offered to make me up a "to go" sack for the road. I will not forget that act of kindness as that morning I had over slept and it was icing outside unexpectedly. Even gave me a late check out. 
I would definitely stay there again. Clean comfortable and quiet rooms. Plenty of extra amenities, and close to downtown without downtown pricing!
Excellent. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndaLee011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Thank you for choosing to stay with us; the great thing about the location of this hotel is the fact that, like you said, it is located near two major shopping malls, a large variety of restaurants, and it is an easy 15-20 minute drive to downtown, and the area is very safe and quiet. I see that you stayed in one of our king rooms but found it to be a little small. Please know that we also have suites available at this property which are larger and typically only $5.00 to $10.00 more than our standard rooms--a great value! They include a sitting area with a sofa bed, a second TV, and a microwave and mini fridge. Thank you for your compliments on the cleanliness of your room and the hotel as a whole. We will be turning 4 years old on April 16th, and it's always nice to hear that our guests find the hotel to be as clean as when it was first opened. I will also be sure to share your compliments with the staff. We are very fortunate to have the hard working, caring, and knowledgeable employees that we do and I know they will appreicate what you had to say about them. Again, I thank you for staying with us and I hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Aloft Louisville East
Aloft Louisville East
#36 of 99 in Louisville
44 reviews
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 1220 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6354
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East hotel. Located directly off of I-64 & Bluegrass Pkwy, in the Bluegrass Industrial Park. FREE breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet and free parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Louisville East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing