We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louisville Marriott East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Louisville Marriott East
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel was beautiful in every aspect. Erin checked us in and couldn't have have been more pleasant and welcoming as were all the staff. We were traveling through Louisville and I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity was presented.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    94
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
92
90
6
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

This Marriott has been renovated from top to bottom and is awesome! This is where I will book a stay when traveling on business into Louisville, KY. If you are looking for the full service experience and you do not need to be downtown, then stay here. It is nice and the rooms are immaculate with new standalone showers. The staff is great and will go that extra mile for you. The food here is great along with the concierge lounge. If you want to dine outside the hotel, it's in close vicinity to a ton of top notch restaurants. Parking was free.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis mo.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Hotel is brand new being only 7 months old.very clean rooms,lobby,etc.visited this city and hotel for the first time for anniversary and was impressed.Kenny waited on me at front desk and was very knowledgeable about city,places to go,restaurants,events etc.Kenny gave me very good customer service!!Try the all you can eat breakfast bar in the hotel and visit the ALI museum,must haves!! Louisville Marriott East hotel and city of Louisville,my spouse and I will be back,this time with the kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gervais y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here with a family of 30 people. The hotel was very welcoming. Our family spent a lot of time together in the lobby and service was attentive. I would recccomend this hotel over others in Louisville. Brand new renovation makes this place sparkle. Breakfast service was under staffed and a bit slow. Other than that it was worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will help us continue to provide the highest level of service and satisfaction to our guest. Thank you again for choosing the Marriott Louisville East and we look forward to seeing you and your group again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I've stayed at this Marriott quite a bit for business (20 days in November and so far, 8 days in December). I prefer the Embassy Suites to this hotel both for the price and for the accomodations/service. Being a business traveler, the Marriott has been my home for the past 6 weeks. So, if the review sounds a bit detailed and picky...remember I am living here, so you're right, I probably am being overly detailed and picky.
This hotel is very nice-newly renovated. The lobby is beautiful and the bar is well-appointed. With the exception of the creepy horse head picture, the hotel room is nicely decorated--mirrors, lamps, bedroom furniture--all very nice. TV is new--HD Flat Screen. HBO is included.
The bathroom is nicely laid out with a roomy, glass-enclosed shower. They provide the Marriott-signature scented Bath & Bodyworks shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion (orange-ginger). The hair dryer is nothing special...but NOT being attached to the wall makes the hairdryer AWESOME! There is an easy to use, 1-cup coffee maker. If coffee isn't your thing, they provide a selection of teas. There is a mini-fridge. There is no microwave. So, if you want to heat up the leftovers...forget it. (Se sure to check out my tip re: adjoining rooms...)
The beds are the most comfortable beds you'll ever sleep in. There is a creepy horse-head close-up photo hanging above your bed, but don't worry, you're in KY...there are horse heads everywhere. If you don't like sleeping adjacent to a creepy photo of a horse head, that's ok, because using the room darkening curtains will do the trick. Once the lights are out and those curtains are closed...you can't see a thing.
If you are scared of the dark, they have the mesh curtains...and they give enough privacy that you can parade around in the nude without any concerns.
Lately, there has been media attention about security breaches at hotels that use locks manufactured by Onity. I don’t know if you are safer here (or not), but the Marriott's locks are not those that were portrayed in the media account. Also, the room comes standard with a safe that is the perfect size for a laptop.
What does NOT come included in your room?
If you choose to drink that dusty liter of water…it will cost you $3.50.
Internet access…yours for only $9.95.
Breakfast? No free breakfast here! They have room service. For $9.00 + a 20% service charge + sales tax, you can get a serving of oatmeal. Yes, you read that right…$10.80 plus tax for 440 calories. If you can hold out, there is a Starbucks and a McDonalds just up the street…you can get your oatmeal there.
Housekeeping is hit or miss. If you use your glasses, they probably won't be replaced. My housekeeper keeps forgetting to empty my trashcan. They have the trashcan on the far end of the room...so maybe she doesn't see it...I don't know. As I mentioned at the beginning of my review, I have stayed here a lot over the past 6 weeks, but there have been 2 times that housekeeping did not clean my room...I'm not sure why--I left at 7:30 and returned at 7. I didn't hang the 'do not disturb' sign...I think they just forgot. The evening housekeeper was very nice about getting me a clean towel and more coffee for the next morning.
And here is the last thing--I am on my 8th consecutive day here--but, they have not changed my sheets yet. I will ask housekeeping for fresh linens tomorrow, but it doesn't seem like something I should have to ask for. Housekeeping at the Embassy Suites will change your sheets after 2 days...maybe it's 3...either way, it isn't something you have to request.
I hope this review is helpful

Room Tip: The entryway has tile flooring. This area includes the closet, a nook where the coffee maker and min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aed79108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your multiple visits at the Marriott Louisville East. Your feedback is very appreciated and will help us continue to provide the very highest level of service and satisfaction that guests expect from Marriott brands. I appreciate the detailed account of your likes and dislikes of the hotel. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and your description only helps in our efforts. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.

We would love to see you again soon. Please let me know if i can be of any assistance in planning your next stay at the Marriott Louisville East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I've stayed at many Marriott locations. This one is above average. It's in an industrial neighbourhood but the facility look and smell newer than many other place. It's probably the one owns by Mr. Marriott instead of a corporate chain.

The room's decor is nice, with ample lighting to brighten up the room when you needed. Very decent size flat screen TV. No lodge Net so you can't use you phone apps to control the TV and get the local channel line up.

The bathroom is clean, but no tub, just a shower. If you need to find room with a bath tub, ask the front desk, maybe there's room with a tub?

I didn't know my room was next door to the elevator. I arrived late Sunday night, too dark to see any surrounding and thought maybe there's a light rail transit out site the hotel room that come and go. I found out the next day but too situated to pack up and leave. The Bose QC headphones actually saves my sanity on this stay.

But - be warned: Make sure you stay away from the elevator, at least do not stay in the two rooms adjacent to the elevator!

Because of the elevator noise that can drive you insane, I reduce my rating to three instead of 5 stars.

Room Tip: Make sure front desk can keep you at least one room away from the elevator. Other wise, you can insa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback on your recent stay at the Marriott Louisville East. The hotel opened on June 21,2012 after an extensive $32 million renovation. We recently replaced our rollers on the elevator to reduce the noise. We are still working out the kinks and I do apologize that the noise affected your stay. We have contacted the elevator company to come adjust the rollers again.

I hope you give the Marriott Louisville East another opportunitly in the future when you travel to the Louisville area.

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paoli, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed just one night and were very impressed. The lobby is beautifully renovated and so are the rooms. We used the spa and pool area and it was very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and room very clean. There are many restaurants in the area and plenty of shopping. This hotel is so nice it seems out of place in the area it is located (between two car dealerships!). We would definately return when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Marriott Louisville East. Our hotel location is fantastic for dining and shopping and we receive many positive comments from guests about the variety of things to do near the hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#9 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott East

Property: Louisville Marriott East
Address: 1903 Embassy Square Blvd, Louisville, KY 40299-1800
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Louisville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott East 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service luxury hotel in the East End of Louisville featuring Charr'd Bourbon Kitchen & Lounge, 1,500 sq. ft. Workout Room, Business Center and Concierge Services. 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting facilities and services complemented by Marriott's renowned meeting expertise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Louisville Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing