We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louisville Marriott East

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Louisville Marriott East
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Wasn't expecting anything this nice when I made reservations, but it was in the area of town I needed. The building was only a year old, and it was clean and laid at well. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and large. Of course being a Marriott property the beds were comfortable.
There is a large bourbon bar right of the lobby with comfortable and private seating.
The bourbon themed restaurant Charred was awesome.
There was heavy snow and ice on the car the day I left and when I walked out I was met by a Marriott employee that was scraping car windows for guests.
Thoroughly enjoyed myself at the Marriott East. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herkload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. It’s always nice to hear when our team members go above and beyond to make the guests experience exceptional. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant, Charr’d and our lobby area. It is a great spot to unwind from a busy day. I hope you will choose to stay with us again when returning to the area. We want our hotel to feel like your second home.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    94
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
92
90
6
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, pleasant. Would be a good place for a convention. Food was good. Staff friendly. Only issue, no soap in room. Will definately stay here again. Bed was comfortable. What more can I say to get to the 200 character minimum?

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and we agree with you, the hotel is a good place for a convention. We offer 252 total guest rooms, 18 meeting rooms and over 21,000 square feet of meeting space. Marriott just recently changed their bath amenities, the body soap now comes as a body wash, but we still have the facial soap in the bar form, it now comes in a new triangle box. Please contact me directly the next time you are staying with us and I will personally inspect your room to make sure we have provided everything you need to have an excellent stay.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Wayne
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Once you cross the bridge on 65, it takes very little work and time to get to this hotel. The first impression was surprise at it being hidden behind a car dealership. But, once you enter it, it feels like you found a beautiful pearl hidden in shell. Staff was excellent! Some of the best I've ever seen. Room was extremely nice. Bed very comfortable. Restaurant beautiful. We chose this hotel as our free reward night given to us with the Marriott card so that we could visit people. The location to get to gas stations, restaurants, shopping and apartment choices, if you were moving there and needed to find one, was very close. A lot of apartments were 6 miles, 11 min. away in a very nice area of Louisville.

We are now recommending it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FtWayne_INPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Marriott Louisville East during your recent visit to Louisville. Our easy access and central location are beneficial for our travelers coming to the Louisville area for business or pleasure. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
366 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very very good hotel and there's not much that I can say about it that doesn't give it an Excellent. However, there was just one thing and it was a big negative in my book. The shower stalls in the regular rooms are stand up showers. I generally prefer this to a tub shower. However, mine created a huge pool of water on the bathroom floor every time I took a shower. Apparently, they didn't have the shower door sealed correctly. As I was only in town one night, I just asked for 5 towels to soak up the floor when I took a shower the next day.

Otherwise, great location, very nice hotel, clean rooms and great staff. The staff was very willing to work with me on room and was very apologetic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Louisville East. I’m so sorry that you a bad experience with your shower while staying with us. Your feedback is invaluable and will help us continue to provide the very highest level of service and satisfaction.

We’d love to see you again soon. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next stay.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
911 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

As other reviews state, this is the most beautiful, friendly & comfortable place I've stayed, in a long time. YES, the staff are genuinely happy to work here & help guest have a super stay. The employees, in the lobby, halls, & restaurant, look for ways to help all.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Louisville East! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thanks again for the positive comments!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past month and both times have been pleasant. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is clean, updated and has a comfortable atmosphere. The bar is great, with awesome waitstaff. I recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spawithlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We’re so glad you enjoyed your two stays at the Marriott Louisville East. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Please let us know If we can be of any assistance in planning your next stay.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Clean, beautiful lobby, easy in and out parking, nice design on the outside--there's even a fire pit out by the front door. Clean rooms, nice staff. The only issue we had was with the pocket door getting into the bathroom--it stuck and "locked in" folks not strong enough to wrench it open. Other than that, stay here. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: Get a room up high--the views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cogman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Cogman62,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay at the Marriott Louisville East. I am glad you hear that you enjoyed your stay, but I do apologize about the incident with the bathroom door during your stay. Your feedback will help us improve our overall hotel operation. Please think of us next time you are in the Louisville area.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#9 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott East

Property: Louisville Marriott East
Address: 1903 Embassy Square Blvd, Louisville, KY 40299-1800
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#1 Business Hotel in Louisville
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott East 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service luxury hotel in the East End of Louisville featuring Charr'd Bourbon Kitchen & Lounge, 1,500 sq. ft. Workout Room, Business Center and Concierge Services. 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting facilities and services complemented by Marriott's renowned meeting expertise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Marriott and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Louisville Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing