We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louisville Marriott East
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

A long time friend and I took an overnight stay to Louisville for girls weekend. Our room was really clean, beds were really comfortable and staff were reallllly nice! Don't let the outside area turn you away, everything has been completely remodeled. Would def stay here again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cee0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Louisville East. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    101
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
104
98
7
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here because we were viewing the Kentucky Bourbon Trail and it was recommended as the only hotel that featured Bourbon dishes. Although a bit plain on the outside, the rooms are nicely decorated and relaxing. Staff are friendly, but move at a much slower pace than we were used to. Some staff needed a bit more training it appeared, but all in all it was a fun visit and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet at night. There was no view-just car lot and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Louisville East. We hope you enjoyed the tours on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail; we have been an official sponsor of the tour since we opened in June 2012. I would love to speak to you and get more details about your experience at the hotel; you can reach me at (502) 491-1184. Thank you again for staying at the Marriott Louisville East!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

With a clean hotel and a staff that is second to none, Marriott Louisville East is the way to go. I've only been there for two weeks; however, after my first day the staff all knew me by name. They are a great group of people which makes any time away from home better. I would like to give a shout out to some of the great people I have met: John "JC", Dara, McKenzie, Lynn, Carolyn... the list goes on and on. Excellent food in the restaurant. I met the chef on several occasions. An excellent hotel with some cool rennovations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris T, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We wish to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and amenities at Marriott Louisville East, and we’re pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Think about us the next time you visit Louisville – we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Comfortable clean room for our family of four but really loved the workout room. Amazing! My 12 year old wanted to sleep in there. Pool was nice but then a whole group of people came in that didn't look like they were staying on property (changing in bathrooms, no key cards to enter, etc.). It was a slow night in the winter and we were done swimming anyways. Lounge was ok.
If we're back in Louisville, this will be a contender for a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinKatie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Marriott Louisville East. We have received a lot of compliments on our workout facility. We actually finished the 2013 Marriott Guest Service Survey ranked #1 overall workout facility out of 335 Marriott Hotels. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during our cross country road trip. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Free parking. Located 7min from huge mall and Whole Foods. Walls seemed a bit thin as I could clearly hear hallway conversations and the neighbors bathroom patterns. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider Marriot East if we ever find ourselves in Kentucky again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scottirose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Louisville East! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to welcoming you again on your next road trip to Louisville.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I experienced some great service while staying at this recently renovated hotel. The front desk was well staffed and very attentive. The rooms were updated and modern and the meeting space was adequate. The bar was understaffed but comfortable. I would recommend this place for a suburbian stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with the Marriott Louisville East during your recent visit to Louisville. Your feedback is invaluable and will help us continue to provide the very highest level of service and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed here with my wife on our wedding night. The following morning, we hosted an out-of-towners breakfast at Charr'd. Everything was great and the staff was so super-friendly and helpful throughout the process. I would highly recommend that you reserve rooms for wedding guests at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vongerlachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Marriott Louisville East. Since we opened in June 2012, we have been a very popular hotel for weddings and wedding parties. The hotel offers 252 upscale guest rooms and our 21,000 square feet of unique meeting space will be perfect for any size meeting or special event. We hope you will come back and join us on your 1 year anniversary!!

Sincerely,

Bonnie Eisert
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 96 in Louisville
1,880 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 96 in Louisville
1,339 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Louisville
876 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott East

Property: Louisville Marriott East
Address: 1903 Embassy Square Blvd, Louisville, KY 40299-1800
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Louisville
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott East 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service luxury hotel in the East End of Louisville featuring Charr'd Bourbon Kitchen & Lounge, 1,500 sq. ft. Workout Room, Business Center and Concierge Services. 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting facilities and services complemented by Marriott's renowned meeting expertise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louisville Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing