We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louisville Marriott East
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Loved the time spent at Louisville Marriott East! I stayed there in January, so it wasn't a good time for strolls... meaning that I had more time to spend by the pool. :) Great pool, delicious food, nice restaurant and yummy bourbon, and an absolutely amazing and nice decorated Concierge Lounge. The staff was really caring and helpful. One word: absolutely great! (ok, 2 words) This is the place to be when you're in Louisville!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msasterisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris T, Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with Marriott Louisville East during your visit to Louisville. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Louisville Marriott East on March 13, 2014 after touring the Bourbon Trail. We were using our Marriott rewards, so the cost of our stay was minimal. As experienced Marriott patrons, we view this as one of the best Marriott hotels. When my wife and I first walked in, we knew we were in an upscale hotel. Our checkin went very smoothly, and the clerk was very friendly and professional. Our room was immaculate, and the Louisville skyline was visible from the distance. In addition, my wife and I loved the bar, as it had a wide variety of bourbon selections. Furthermore, we had the breakfast buffet in the morning. There was an abundance of food to pick from, and the quality was outstanding. Unfortunately, the hotel is not within walking distance of any major attractions. Other than that, my wife and I strongly recommend it to anyone staying in the Louisville area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris T, Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We wish to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and amenities at Marriott Louisville East, and we’re pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Think about us the next time you visit Louisville – we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have over 2000 Marriott nights in almost 30 years. This is one of the best hotels in the system. Staff is great...caring...and helpful. Food in restaurant is awesome. Carolyn in the Concierge Lounge is one of the best managers I have ever been with

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsimonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris T, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with Marriott Louisville East during you recent visit to Louisville. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service to our guests, so we’re happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us next time you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I just stayed there with my daughter's gymnastics team. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. While I don't expect to be in Louisville for any reason in the near future, if I were to go back I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougruns262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with the Marriott Louisville East during your recent visit to Louisville for the Gymnastic tournament. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service to our guests, so we’re happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us next time you’re in town!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Right off the interstate. Brand new hotel. Absolutely beautiful -decorated with whiskey barrels and great arrangements and pictures. Rooms were spacious and everything in the room was well appointed. 7th floor had a great view. Staff was excellent. Charred staff took time to explain The Bourbon Trail. A lot of the food was bourbon infused
Great place to relax while traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Marriott Louisville East. We have a passionate team that takes a lot of pride in their work and the hotel. The Marriott Louisville East is proud to be the only bourbon themed 4 diamond hotel in the state of Kentucky. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

A long time friend and I took an overnight stay to Louisville for girls weekend. Our room was really clean, beds were really comfortable and staff were reallllly nice! Don't let the outside area turn you away, everything has been completely remodeled. Would def stay here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cee0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Louisville East. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here because we were viewing the Kentucky Bourbon Trail and it was recommended as the only hotel that featured Bourbon dishes. Although a bit plain on the outside, the rooms are nicely decorated and relaxing. Staff are friendly, but move at a much slower pace than we were used to. Some staff needed a bit more training it appeared, but all in all it was a fun visit and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet at night. There was no view-just car lot and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Louisville East. We hope you enjoyed the tours on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail; we have been an official sponsor of the tour since we opened in June 2012. I would love to speak to you and get more details about your experience at the hotel; you can reach me at (502) 491-1184. Thank you again for staying at the Marriott Louisville East!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 102 in Louisville
2,048 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 102 in Louisville
1,502 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott East

Address: 1903 Embassy Square Blvd, Louisville, KY 40299-1800
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £108 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott East 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service luxury hotel in the East End of Louisville featuring Charr'd Bourbon Kitchen & Lounge, 1,500 sq. ft. Workout Room, Business Center and Concierge Services. 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting facilities and services complemented by Marriott's renowned meeting expertise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Louisville Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing