We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Louisville Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Louisville Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stay at this property ~ 4x/yr for business. It is a reliable place to stay for an affordable decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    81
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
58
44
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

stayed here for two days, area not that great, drove to Churchill downs and louisville slugger museum, pretty far from town. one minor thing, had a storm and I was unable to connect to the Internet during the entire stay. that was annoying...

room was fine, dated, but clean and with a refrigerator which is appreciated.
breakfast was fine too, the basic stuff. no 2% milk... but pastries, two different cereals, two juices, toast, waffles (unfrozen ones in a container ? never had those before)

there are lots of options in Louisville that I would try to stay closer to town if I returned and it wasn't May. there was a real nice super 8 a lot closer and looked brand new. but all in all, the days inn was fine for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Hello. I'm Ryota who had stayed there for a week to attend a film festival in Louisville this summer 2012. I found that this hotel staff members are kind and helpful for foreigners. And the room is lager than any Asian hotels, and clean enough to stay. The environment is pretty safe at night.(It's safer than LA) Contrary to Indianapolis, in this area, you can still find a bus($1.75 per a ride to down town, and you have to spend about 40min. Be sure to check the time schedule before your arrival) after 6:00 pm. And this hotel location is convenient to get a bus. Anyway, I have to say thank you to Mr. Nayan Kumar the general manager for getting my cab and was concerned about my safety on my trip. In conclusion, I truly like this hotel and Louisville. And I hope I can come back there soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryota N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The staff is great; rooms are clean and well maintained. I have spent over 30 days at this hotel in the last few months and it has been the same with every stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We attended an event in Louisville and needed a place to stay overnight. We wanted someplace comfortable, clean and inexpensive, with a free breakfast. Days Inn SW Airport exceeded our expectations. The check-in was smooth. They had our reservations and the room was ready. The room was oversized for a motel, with a comfortable bed, easy chair with a matching footstool, microwave, small refrigerator, coffeemaker, and free internet. The bathroom was also extra large, sparkling clean and had a great shower. Everything worked and our night was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast the next morning featured all the typical food...cereal, waffles, bagels, sweet rolls, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, tea, bananas, apple juice and orange juice. The motel is conveniently located near I-274, just a few minutes from the convention center, the airport and downtown. We enjoyed our visit and would definitely choose the Days Inn SW Airport next time we come to Louisville.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstMate2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

The customer service is OUTSTANDING!! Truly, the manager and staff went out of their way to be helpful and accomodating. We would absolutley recommend this hotel.

The atmosphere of this place is clean, and fine - nothing fancy. But, worked out just great!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneG1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My boyfriend and I loved our stay at this hotel for the 2012 Kentucky Oaks and Derby. The manager Nayan was very attentive and accommodating.
The hotel has a very simple breakfast that's perfect before you go for a day of horse racing.
The room we stayed in had a fridge, microwave and air conditioning. Bed was comfortable too.
The complimentary car service to and from the races were very important as the cab fares during Derby week are insane. For example, we had to run and get something at the mall and the cab fare was almost $75!
The other people staying in the hotel were mainly all there for the Derby as well.
All around we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.
Thanks again Nayan!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#50 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW

Property: Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Address: 4051 Cane Run Rd, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites is a CHAIRMAN'S AWARD WINNING PROPERTY. The Days Inn and Suites is the only Days Inn in Louisville with all interior entrance rooms and suites. The Days Inn and Suites can meet all your needs for business or pleasure with Free High-speed Wireless Internet, a Fitness Center with Sauna, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, In-room Coffee and much more. We are located just minutes from Louisville International-Standiford Field Airport, Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Horseshoe Casino, Kentucky Fair & Exposition Center, Freedom Hall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Fourth Street Live and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport Sw Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing