We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for visiting louisville with young children!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel was very clean, and the pool was actually big enough for people to enjoy.
the breakfast was better than most hotels, wide variety and good quality.
the location cannot be beaten, we walked to fourth street live in about 5 minutes and felt very safe. The other guests were mixed between families and couples, but there was a general air of friendliness shared by everyone, especially the bar staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

During my stay at the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown I truly appreciated the service. Curtis Patterson, the assistant manager left a personalized note, complete with handwritten signature, welcoming me to the hotel, and I wish I could take Jason, who helped me during check in and when I called for items I left at home, on all of my trips. Although the hotel was being renovated, the workers left at an appropriate time, and I was able to rest. Because this was a business trip, I had very little time to use the swimming pool or fitness center. I must say the free Internet took was very slow, but once it was up and running, it seemed a bit faster. This hotel is also within walking distance of the Convention Center, Waterfront Park, and the Kentucky Center for the Arts. There was one drawback, there were blackout curtains, but no sheers, so whenever I opened the curtains I looked directly across the street into another hotel room. Regardless, I recommend anyone stay here at any time. Thanks Curtis and Jason!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JperiodSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed here to be within the ballpark and fourth street. The few blocks imediatly around it is rather desolate, but you're a 5 block walk to the park, and a 5 block walk to 4th street. Made for a nice night of baseball and bourbon without driving or relying on cabs. Room were clean, quiet and comfortable. They were also in the process of renovating and making it better. ...glad to see that happening proactively until waitig for it to deteriorate

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My sole complaint would be that when we called to make reservations, the person said the hotel was across the street from Louisville Slugger and that's REALLY a stretch as it felt like ti was several blocks away. However, they have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within an 8 block radius and to and from the airport. We used it twice....once to go out for dinner & then the following morning to go to the Louisville Slugger factory. We had very little wait both to go & then be picked up. The hotel is on the expensive side ($200 per night) but our room had recently been redone & was super clean & nicely decorated. Safe & good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly redoneroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank basketlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Spent a weekend in Louisville for a "cousins reunion" and found our way to the Hampton Inn - Free parking and Free hot breakfasts, as well as location, were the keys to our decision.

We were absolutely delighted, however, with the staff at this hotel! Cassandra at the front desk got us started with several wonderful restaurant recommendations! From maintenance, to kitchen staff, to the gent working evening security, the degree of cheerful, helpful and attentive service was terrific!

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and good value for the rate paid. Parking was convenient. Breakfast foods were hot and tasty, with good variety available both mornings.

The location? Couldn't be better! Walk a few blocks down First Street and hop a free Trolley cross town. Walk a few blocks down Jefferson? And you're at Fourth Street Live, the entertainment district. The Arena is there as well. Another few blocks to the Museum District. If it rains? Take the free hotel shuttle. Can't lose with this hotel!

Had so much fun exploring the local area, we didn't try the hotel pool, or fitness facilities. An abundance of excellent local restaurants are within walking distance if you'd prefer to avoid the chain restaurants at Fourth Street (Hillbilly Tea and Toast on Market were both terrific).

Explore Louisville. Stay at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyfae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

So I book 2 rooms for 4 nights coming this November for Breeders Cup.Booked 5 days ago on corporate site....prepaid, non cancelable, lowest rate possible,,,,blah blah. Now I understand jacking the rates up from $150/night to $245/night the last 3 nights because of the races.Today on Priceline my buddy says the same rooms are $150/night ALL 4 NIGHTS!!(thus saving $300 each)..Called Hampton to see about matching this since my prepaid non refund in fact was NOT the lowest possible rate. Terrible Customer service... disconnected once.left on hold >15 minutes.passed around from person to person like a tramp... now awaiting return call from corporate...not holding my breath BASIC FACEPALM. Deceptive at best...false advertising at worst

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank jbat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

from the elevator not working to the front desk clerk telling me no wireless to the stained
'comforter'...ick

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jclark1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 99 in Louisville
4,187 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 99 in Louisville
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £79 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing