We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional customer service.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Transportation to and from surrounding restaurants provided. A fridge and microwave provided when requested. Room was clean beds were comfortable. Check in was effortless, took less than 60.seconds. service with a smile is priceless, thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheaney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Wow, thanks for the great review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and that the staff made it a memorable one. We appreciate you choosing us and hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    287
    119
    43
    23
See reviews for
268
197
56
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We chose this one based on its convenient location to the ballpark and downtown restaurants. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was very nice with both hot and cold options. We were pleasantly surprised given some of the mixed reviews we had seen. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: We were on one of the top floors and others in our party were on lower floors. They said it got noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay here. We appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm glad that you found the hotel's location, room cleanliness and breakfast offering to your liking. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Beautiful, clean city. Hotel in the heart of everything. Clean, well staffed and an excellent hot breakfast. Fresh lemonade on hand always. Comfortable beds and very clean bathrooms. Only problem was very slow elevators and hallway noise easily heard from room. The Wi Fi was excellent, and I was able to work on-line with no interruptions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Louisville and thanks for the review. We like to get feedback on how we did and your comments indicate we met your expectations. I'm glad that you found our facilities cleanliness, staff, breakfast and WiFi to your liking. I hope you will consider staying here again if your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We normally stay in the Springhill Suites, but we decided to try something different. The main reason is cost. We got a suite at the Hampton Inn, and still paid almost $20 less than the Springhill Suites. It is directly across the street from the Springhill Suites.

It's got a good location, if you want to visit some of the museums or Fourth Street Live. All are within walking distance.

I haven't stay too often at Hampton Inns, but this one was OK. The area to eat was decent, and looked remodeled. There is a hotel bar, as well.

The room was fair from fancy. It had a queen bed, and a pullout couch. The pullout couch area had a lot of wasted space. It could have been a little more impressive.

The breakfast was OK. It had a decent variety, which made my son happy.

If we come back, I might try another hotel, just to compare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I appreciate your business and I'm glad that you tried us out, after normally staying at another hotel. I'm glad that our location, food and beverage venues and the value that we offer (not to mention the complimentary parking) was to your liking. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you're traveling to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you Jesse and J.P. for all your assistance. You were very helpful and it is a joy to be treated so kindly by staff. I will not hesitate to book with Hampton Inn Jefferson Street the next time I am in Louisville.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for the great review and kind words about Jessi and JP. I'll be sure that they see your feedback---we love it when guests feel like they've received great service. We hope you will return and stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was great! We had never been to Louisville before and didn't know what to expect. If you have the choice, and can afford to pay a little bit more, staying downtown is definitely the way to go. The Hampton Inn was within walking distance of almost everything you'd want to do in the city. There are a lot of great little bars to check out. We really liked the Troll Pub Under the Bridge and BBC brewery. If you get the chance, check out Fourth Street Live. It's just a few blocks from the hotel and has a lot going on in the evenings. A Shell station is across the street in case you need to stop for water or any extra supplies.

The room was very nice and neat. There was no safe, refrigerator, or microwave in the room. We stayed in a room facing Jefferson, which for lighter sleepers may be a bit too loud. It didn't disturb us at all, especially while the AC unit was running in the room. There were, however, the occasional sirens. We also had a room that adjoined a neighboring room. I feel that we could hear the people beside us a bit more than usual because of this. Really, no complaints though. Very quiet hotel otherwise.

Breakfast is offered from 6-10 on the weekends. There's the standard fair, but they also had cheese omelettes, sausage, potatoes, and salsa. Everyone at the hotel was incredibly nice and helpful. We plan to return and the Hampton Inn is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: Request a room off of the road if a lighter sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reagan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for all the feedback you provided on the review you wrote. We appreciate hearing about how you felt about the hotel and our staff. The fact that you want to stay again with us is all the affirmation we need! We're glad that everything worked out so well for you and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good location. Walking distance to some good dining. Nice pool, quiet room, great breakfast. Will stay again next times are in town. Easy access in and out of downtown, free parking. Property has some nice seating areas that were nice for the family to gather and visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found our location, free parking, breakfast offerings and lobby area all to your liking. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing