We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay during a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay during a conference”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here from June 19 - 22, 2014. I was in Louisville for a conference that was held at the Convention Center. The hotel was within walking distance of the convention center. It was very easy to walk from the hotel to the convention center. The hotel is also near several restaurants.

The staff far exceeded my expectations. They were able to manage all the guests while keeping the breakfast bar full. The beds were comfortable enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2teengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thanks for the kind words about our staff and hotel. I'm happy that everything worked out so well for you during your conference. We'll be sure to show the staff your feedback. We hope you will consider us again in the future if your travels take you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    287
    119
    43
    23
See reviews for
268
197
56
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I am so glad that we cancelled our reservation at one of the famous Downtown hotels to stay at the Hampton Inn. We were able to stay 2 nights for nearly the price of one night at the other hotel.
The front desk staff is wonderful ! They assisted us with directions, suggested restaurants, and offered FREE shuttle service. There were beverages in the lobby, which we enjoyed. The fruity water was a perfect delight after on a hot afternoon.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. I was so happy to get a note from the housekeeper that the " duet cover was clean". There was no view of the river, but too many other superlatives more than made up for that. And, unlike many other downtown hotels, parking and WiFi are FREE!

The complimentary breakfast was more than expected.... waffles, sausage, eggs, pastries, oatmeal, fresh fruit, and much more. The dining area was also comfortable, and more of a lounge than a restaurant. Plenty of room for the many guests to be seated. ( it is a full service bar in the evening).

The Hampton is within walking distance of the river front, the Belle of Louisville, 4th Street Live, the YUM Center, the Convention Center, many restaurants, and bars. The FREE trolley is a very short walk away and takes passengers around to local points of interest. We 2 ladies felt safe walking in the downtown areas and also on the trolley. However, the trolley driver warned us that 10th St is not a safe area. The Hampton is many blocks away from 10th St.. There is also a police station just 2 blocks away from the Hampton, giving we 2 ladies another level of safety.

For comfort and convenience, stay at the Hampton !!! We will be back !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We're glad that you changed your mind and decided to stay here too! Thanks for the great review of your stay with us. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the entire team---they love to get feedback like this. We hope to see you again on your next trip back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, Usa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was in a great location for what we wanted. Staff was wonderful, very helpful and attentive. They were helpful making dinner reservations and giving us directions to places we wanted to visit. Coffee, tea, cocoa and ice water was available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Housekeeping was very nice and quick every day tiding up and replacing dirty towels, etc. One of the outlets in the bathroom went out and it was fixed within a couple of hours after I reported it. Overall,we were extremely happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 881MaryC881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for the feedback about your recent stay here. With many lodging options available to you in the area, we are glad that you chose us. We're glad that the hotel, staff and service met your expectations and hope that you will consider us again if your travels take you back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Transportation to and from surrounding restaurants provided. A fridge and microwave provided when requested. Room was clean beds were comfortable. Check in was effortless, took less than 60.seconds. service with a smile is priceless, thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheaney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Wow, thanks for the great review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and that the staff made it a memorable one. We appreciate you choosing us and hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We chose this one based on its convenient location to the ballpark and downtown restaurants. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was very nice with both hot and cold options. We were pleasantly surprised given some of the mixed reviews we had seen. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: We were on one of the top floors and others in our party were on lower floors. They said it got noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay here. We appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm glad that you found the hotel's location, room cleanliness and breakfast offering to your liking. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Beautiful, clean city. Hotel in the heart of everything. Clean, well staffed and an excellent hot breakfast. Fresh lemonade on hand always. Comfortable beds and very clean bathrooms. Only problem was very slow elevators and hallway noise easily heard from room. The Wi Fi was excellent, and I was able to work on-line with no interruptions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Louisville and thanks for the review. We like to get feedback on how we did and your comments indicate we met your expectations. I'm glad that you found our facilities cleanliness, staff, breakfast and WiFi to your liking. I hope you will consider staying here again if your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We normally stay in the Springhill Suites, but we decided to try something different. The main reason is cost. We got a suite at the Hampton Inn, and still paid almost $20 less than the Springhill Suites. It is directly across the street from the Springhill Suites.

It's got a good location, if you want to visit some of the museums or Fourth Street Live. All are within walking distance.

I haven't stay too often at Hampton Inns, but this one was OK. The area to eat was decent, and looked remodeled. There is a hotel bar, as well.

The room was fair from fancy. It had a queen bed, and a pullout couch. The pullout couch area had a lot of wasted space. It could have been a little more impressive.

The breakfast was OK. It had a decent variety, which made my son happy.

If we come back, I might try another hotel, just to compare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I appreciate your business and I'm glad that you tried us out, after normally staying at another hotel. I'm glad that our location, food and beverage venues and the value that we offer (not to mention the complimentary parking) was to your liking. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you're traveling to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing