We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Louisviile for my granddaughter's cheer camp!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Ranked #54 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Louisviile for my granddaughter's cheer camp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Our week long stay was wonderful. The staff was great and hotel had everything we needed! The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was really nice to have. Thank you so much for making this visit to
Louisville extra nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Sharibaer,

Thank you so much for taking time and filling out a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our hotel had the extras to make your stay extra wonderful. We hope that if you find yourself back in our neck of the woods you would choose to stay with us again and good luck to your granddaughter with her future cheering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    36
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
22
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved our stay here! My daughter and I stayed for over a month and found our stay to be absolutely wonderful! We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable but the most important aspect of our stay was the wonderful staff. Zach and Melissa at the front desk were very attentive and so helpful! They were always available and made us feel very much at home and able to ask for anything we might need. We were always greeted by name as we entered and felt like family! This is a great place because of the people! We will always stay here when we return to Louisville!!

Room Tip: First floor is a great location for laundry, pool, and workout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Claudia,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Melissa and I are touched that we could make your stay so wonderful. The whole staff loved welcoming you into our little family here at the Staybridge. We hope that even though you have moved on from Kentucky, you and your family know you always have a home ready to come back to, should you find your way back Louisville. Good luck to you all in your new home. Hope your husband enjoys retirement, you love your new school, and your daughter finds nothing but success with her Master's and future career.

Zach Beedy, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff at this Staybridge truly care. Zac--the Customer Service Manager--has an impeccable attitude and passes it along to everyone he works with. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always been greeted with a smile, and have been welcomed into the hotel as if I were family.

Simply excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Robert,
Great review! Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We all agree, Zachary's attitude is impeccable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Mark Baker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have noise sensitivity issues. Usually, I have a hard time sleeping in any room with a window A/C unit. I did not realize that all of the studio rooms have those. When I went downstairs to see if there were any rooms that had a central A/C system, I found out that the one bedroom apartments do have them. When I asked to switch, I found out that the hotel had lowered its rates since I had booked online. So, I was essentially given an upgrade for no extra cost. That was incredibly nice of them.

The room was perfect. The A/C system caused me no issues with noise, and the property itself is pretty quiet. I especially liked being able to close off the bedroom from the rest of the living areas.

No complaints at all! I will definitely be staying there the next time I pass through Louisville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stargazer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Glad that the free upgrade was able to help you sleep better at night. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Louisville Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised with the well appointed suite which included a small, but complete with the exception of a dishwasher. Very clean with a comfortable queen bed. There is a seasonal outdoor pool and workout room. Sadly, we missed the included breakfast because it is served an hour later on weekends and we had to vamoose due to a long drive ahead of us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mtshroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Next time stay for breakfast before you vamoose!
Mark Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Rooms were spacious and clean, but bathroom was tiny. Really good towels; I almost bought some. Exercise room was okay. Wish they'd had a few more pieces of equipment and little more space.

We stayed there the first half of Derby week. Lots of good vibe; guests were all upbeat and staff was helpful.

It's 20 minutes from downtown, but I actually liked that b/c it was quiet. If we need a Louisville hotel, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Wendy,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad your travels brought you to our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Mark Baker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way back to Canada from visiting Panama City. The staff was really nice from the front desk to housekeeping.

The rooms looked as though they've been updated and felt very cosy and comfortable and was so clean.

We only had 1 small issue with black ants everywhere in our first room. We didn't see them at first because when we arrived we dropped off our stuff in the room and quickly left to grab a bite to eat. When we returned the kitchen and bathroom had ants crawling over the walls and floor.

I went to the front desk and they switched us to another room at the opposite end of the building with no issue. The second room was great and no ants.

The next morning we took part in the continental breakfast they offered and I was surprised by all the options they offered. They had scrambled eggs and ham, toast, cereal and hot oatmeal, fresh fruit and waffles and so on. I was quite impressed actually. Definitely something for everyone. We had a chance to talk to housekeeping as she smiled away cleaning the windows. You can tell she was proud of where she worked and was very happy. It's nice to encounter people so pleasant on trips.

The hotel does offer free wifi and is very close to a gas station which was perfect for us when we had to refuel to get back on the highway. It's also close to lots of restaurants and was only about a 15 minute drive to downtown.

I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ihatesushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are extremely happy you chose to stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you had a small issue and I appreciate your understanding. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and assure you we have taken action to correct it from reoccurring. Your review is great! I'm thrilled you mentioned one or our happy housekeeping staff, they work very hard to keep our hotel clean. Thank you for taking time to give us feedback, it is very much appreciated and thanks again for staying with us.
Mark Baker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#46 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Property: Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Address: 11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Louisville
#22 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer. Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY. The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery. Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Social Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing