We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great staybridge property...home on the road!...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“another great staybridge property...home on the road!...”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I found Staybridges Suites by accident using 3rd party bidding awhile back...and I am hooked...as a Biz Traveler...I want all the comforts for a 'known quantity'...and the Louisville Property does not cut any corners...flatscreens...dvd player...kitchen...great channel selection...and very speedy wireless...the staff was fun to meet at check-in...and asked after me several times...do not forget they always have fresh wolfgang puck java...full hot breakfast every day...and 3 nights a week even offer up a sundowner light dinner menu...and its all included! Thats why this traveler now calls Staybridge directly to find a room...a 'known quantity'...and thats good, folks...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hivelozity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    36
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
23
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

I stayed here as part of a road trip based on Tripadvisor reviews.
I used award points to stay, so was given a studio suite.
The room was standard Staybridge Suites, same furniture and finishes as all the other Staybridges I have been to. The bed was fine, and the pillows were the usual Staybridge--not great and not terrible. There was a refrigerator and cooktop, and kitchen utensils, all clean and new-appearing.
This location seems to be aggressive about keeping the hotel up to date. The TV was flat screen, and visible from all parts of the room. The carpet and upholstery looked as if it had just been replaced. I noticed other ongoing improvements in the public areas. Everything inside the hotel was clean.
Breakfast was OK.
Since I was travelling with a pet, there was a $75.00 charge and there are only a few first floor rooms which are designated for pets. I was a bit aggravated about having to stay on the first floor, but the front desk clerk did her best to provide a quiet room. I would not call this property "pet friendly".
This hotel was a tad out of the way for me, and I doubt that I would go out of my way to stay here again. On the other hand, it is quiet , clean, and up to date.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

What a great hotel. The staff was so helpful from the start. They were sure to get us in a room that suited our needs. The room was perfect. Had everything we would need to be comfortable for our weekend away--fridge, stove, microwave and stocked with cooking supplies.

Breakfast in the morning had something for everyone. The woman who tends to the breakfast area was our favorite part of our stay. She was super kind and funny. She made us feel special and like we were staying in her house. Loved her!!!

The hotel was clean and had a ton of extras---books, games, computer center and a snack shop. Would without a doubt stay again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesslhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel is new and well appointed. 2 full baths, and kitchen, with dishes, toaster, coffee maker, even a toaster oven. 3 TV's, one in each bedroom and a plasma in the living room, with a DVD player. Wireless internet worked well. The only negative is that the noise from the air conditioner in the bedroom with the 2 double beds can be a little irritating. I brought ear plugs, and was ok. Everything was immaculate and in working order. There is a nice outdoor pool, and area for grilling. There is also a small fitness area. The breakfast bar provided was very nice. Staff were friendly and professional. The area that this hotel is located in is near to a gas station. Restaurants are close by. There is a laundry area, and no charge to use, what a bonus this is. On Tues-Thursday they have a light supper for guests. We were satisfied with our choice of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendoffla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

The Staff at this motel is A+++ Clerks at front desk were helpful, nice, and don't rush you. Maintenance Man is always working, friendly, has a big smile.

When I arrived I was starving as I hadn't eaten since breakfast. I was so surpised that they have these Sundowner meals or snacks a few nights. For me, it was my whole meal - hot dogs and macaroni & cheese was what I had and that mac/cheese was just great. Also the next night the chicken salad was the best you could imagine. Really fresh. Breakfasts were better than most motels, also!

One thing that stands out, too, is the staff at these meals plus all the staff take time to talk to the residents discussing weather, different towns & cities, and so forth. It's so comfortable, laid back, and like a family atmosphere.

Others have said they like the rooms - spacious with full kitchen. Real nice. My King sized bed was so comfortable and I went right to sleep. My room was near the outdoor pool, which normally I don't like, but it didn't bother me and in fact, I loved looking out there and hearing little children softly in a distance.

Just a caution - be sure you understand how many beds you have. I almost got a Studio thinking it would have two beds - if I had taken that one and anyone had come with me, it wouldn't have been enough. Glad I had the King one-bedroom.

As far as anything negative, I wasn't crazy about the phone system. You had to type in your own wake up call........now I'm not an expert on phone systems, but a friend of mine works in a motel in N. Indiana where he has a phone that flashes a big light in the lobby/food area in case he's putting out donuts or coffee so he can grab the phone there on the wall plus he has another one that flashes upstairs - you can't miss it.

Again, this staff is wonderful, but maybe a few years down the road, a new phone system with flashes in several locations would be nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scraggles59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Stayed here on a quick trip for a family anniversary party, total last minute. Found a great rate online and tried it. Very close to I-64, tons of restaurants, minutes from malls, etc. Rooms were clean, wonderfully appointed, quite spacious, including a full kitchen. They offer breakfast buffet and appetizers/soda during the week evenings. Overall great place. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeypaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2009

My friend and I flew into Louisville for the 135th Kentucky Derby. While the hotel is not downtown, it was well within the price range for our stay. Access to the highway was literally down the street, so travel was not much of an inconvenience. Free parking at the hotel was also a huge plus. The hotel staff were extremely courteous, pleasant and helpful.

Upon check-in, we were greeted with Mrs. Fields cookies and chocolates, as well as a complimentary 2009 Kentucky Derby scrap book which was so nice, we had to ask to make sure it was free!

We were pleasantly surprised by our room - advertised as One King Bed with Pull-Out Sofa. It was extremely spacious with the bedroom completely separate from the living area. We loved the "synthetic down" pillows on the bed (there were 6 pillows on our king bed with 2 more in the closet). There were plenty of electrical outlets in both the bedroom area and living area for laptops, cameras and cell phone chargers. Complimentary wi-fi access was not quite as fast as the high speed broadband I have at home, but it was definitely much faster than a DSL connection.

The kitchen had a full-sized fridge, a dishwasher, sink, and small electric stove. An added bonus was the ice maker in the freezer - no running down the hallway in the middle of the night with a plastic ice bucket to the noisy communal ice machine, and no inconvenience of "make your own" ice trays. Real china in the cupboards and the silverware even included steak knives and a bottle/can opener.

The iron and full-sized ironing board came in quite handy and there were more than enough hangers and storage racks in the closet for the both of us during our stay. We also had an abundance of fresh towels (I usually end up having to ask for extras and this time I did not) and I enjoyed the toiletries in the Ginseng and Mint fragrance. The shower had the best water pressure I've enjoyed at a hotel.

Our room was rather close to the elevator and some guests were noisy in the hallway at times, but we didn't hear a peep once we closed the French doors to the bedroom.

We stayed for 2 nights and both mornings had a huge variety of breakfast options available. I liked that we could go as early or as late as we wanted to in the morning and still enjoy a free hot breakfast. There was a Belgian waffle station, fresh oatmeal, eggs, lots of fresh fruit, some pastries, bagels, cereal choices, etc. One morning had eggs with sausage patties and the other morning had eggs with biscuits and country gravy.

The only thing I could think of asking for would be flat-screen TVs in the bedroom and living area instead of the convex tube style.

While not the most romantic hotel, it was absolutely perfect for the business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 96 in Louisville
462 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Property: Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Address: 11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64, Louisville, KY 40299-4673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Louisville
#22 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer. Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY. The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery. Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Social Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing