We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, convenient location”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Comfortable rooms, with open loft layout. Front desk staff go the extra mile regularly. The kitchen appliances were in fair condition, the tv however, needed to be replaced.
Tons of food and shopping in walking distance. Hotel has passes to the louisville athletic club, an excellent gym.
I usually stay in at downtown location. With the bridge under construction traffic on 65 is bad during rush hr. This location is a great alternative.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehamiah1jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    40
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
21
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
corpus christi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was a pleasure trip for me and a dear friend. We reserved a two bedroom suite and the room was very comfortable, very clean and, most of all, very quiet! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was exactly what I expected and wanted for this trip.

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor and far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksmomkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was in excellent shape. Very clean, which is very important to me. Customer service also very important. I flew in with 7 others and or stay was very relaxing. The items offered at breakfast was good but more amazing was the couple of evenings where chicken wings, pizza and beer was a nice treat. I would absolutely recommend the stay to others. This is how a hotel should be operated. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisio001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this property several times. We have always found it to be clean, with a very helpful staff. Andrew is always most helpful and has gone above and beyond when asked. The breakfast is plentiful and kept well stocked. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne9209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Had a very pleasant stay during my 4 day business trip. The location of this hotel is amazing if you like to have lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. I stayed in a studio that was clean and smelled very good upon entering. Even though this location is pet friendly. The desk staff was extra friendly everytime I returned I was acknowledged. 3 nights the hotel catered in dinner which was super cool I thought. I did not go to the pool, so sorry I can't give a recommendation. Parking was ample and most of it was close to the entrance. One thing I was missing was a close-by Starbucks. Looks like there was once one right outside but they must of closed or moved. The next closest was a mile away but was under construction. Overall I would definitely return to this location!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDIrishLuvrGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed one night and our experience was all good. The mattress was so comfortable that my husband didn't have his usual back pain in the morning. The breakfast was extensive and plentiful with a reasonable amount of seating. Thehotel room was clean and the kitchen stocked with plenty of cooking utensils, etc. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and checkout is nice and late, at noon. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was separated by a door. Our kids slept on the sofa bed, and we slept in a queen bed. The only negative was that the kids had to go through our room to get to the bathroom, compromising privacy. We would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family4florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We have stayed here multiple times when we visit from out of town. We have held parties in the "Great room" and had family and friends join us in the pool. The staff goes above and beyond to accomodate all our needs and requests. The rooms are consistantly sparkling clean. Fabulous breakfast is included in the room charge and they offer great mid-week cocktails and light meal. We love this place. Oh...and all sorts of shopping and eating establishments are right within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to elevator as the halls are rather long. They do not advertise 2 BR suites but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Lyndon
Residence Inn Louisville East
Residence Inn Louisville East
#36 of 97 in Louisville
240 reviews
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Northeast

Property: Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Address: 3500 Springhurst Commons Dr, Louisville, KY 40241-6132
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast is ideally located just off Exit 32 on I-265, and just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville. Our Louisville hotel offers redesigned suites that are 50% larger than other hotel rooms in Northeast Louisville. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with pullout sofa and flat-screen TVs. Staying productive away from the office is easy with our 24-hour business center and free property-wide WiFi. We even have free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. Then relax after a busy day at our new Residence Inn Mix featuring free light fare and drinks. Our renovated lobby encourages productivity with our semi-private lobby work pods and communal table with built-in outlets. Stay with us and Residence Inn Louisville Northeast will be more than your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing