We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an authentic springhill suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have stayed at two Springhill Suites--one in Savannah and the other in Cincinnati. They were "true" to the Marriott brand unlike this imposter which was some previous older style hotel that tried to copy the new one. I was really disturbed by this---room was so small---not zen like setting at all as in my previous stays. Really disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

As a frequent business traveler it's great to be recognized as a repeat customer. The staff at this hotel is very pleasant and informative. The rooms are clean and inviting. Love the mini-frig and microwave. Breakfast is great, especially the biscuits and gravy with real sausage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

5 day stay in August 2011. Hotel staff was welcoming and accommodating. Staff provided extra pillows and linens when requested. The rooms are very cramped - when the sofa bed is in use it blocks egress. Guests located in the bed or bath area have to crawl over the sofa bed to get out of the room or to access the kitchenette. The king bed was hard but the linens were satisfactory. Be careful in the shower - the bathtub is very slippery, despite the roughened foot-surface. Hotel does not provide rubber tub mats.

Air conditioner had a chemical smell. It blows directly onto the bed, awakening sleeping guests with a loud blast of frigid air several times a night. Rooms on the "quiet" side of the hotel overlook the parking lot and are noisy since sound comes in through-wall air conditioners.

Breakfast was not up to usual Marriott suite standards. During our stay there were no scrambled eggs; bananas appeared only once. You had to use a plastic fork to take waffles off of the hot iron, since tongs were not provided until the last day.

All public areas were generally clean, except for the exercise room where no water was provided in the dispenser. The hygienic wipe dispenser was empty and video screens were scuzzy. The exercise machines worked okay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We recently stayed at the SpringHill Suites on Forest Green Blvd for an extended family get together. The hotel has been renovated since our last stay and the rooms are very attractive with modern, updated colors and furnishings. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and nice, and made you feel that they were personally happy to have you stay at the hotel. Mc Allister's Deli is right next door, so food is available without even getting in your car. We will come back to this hotel when we visit Louisville again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvh7002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very nice hotel, excellent front desk service. Rooms clean and roomy. King bed was comfortable and teen daughter said the pull out couch mattress was fine. Basic extras (shampoo, conditioner and soap). Nice to have a sink and counter with the frig and microwave. Wish there had been a tv guide type channel on the tv and a local restaurant guide. Breakfast was very good with large selection. It was very busy the Sat morning we were there. The lady taking care of food was very busy and could have used some help, but she did a good job considering. Large seating area for breakfast was enough for the crowd. Quick check in and check out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmschoolheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The rooms were clean, spacious and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful. The shuttle service would take you to any place you wanted to go within a relatively small radius. Overall I was very happy with my experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tragaldavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I'm glad you were able to experience southern hospitality at its finest. We strive to make each guest stay a memorable one and truly
appreciate your business!

Warmest regards,

Mark Kirsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My entire family stayed here (aunts, uncles, cousins, etc.) when we traveled to Louisville for my brother's wedding reception. We received excellent service from the front desk, and I mean above and beyond. The front desk was kind and helpful. We were greeted with a smile each time we came and went.

The rooms were a bit on the small side compared to other Springhill Suite rooms that I have stayed in and I wish the pool was outdoor intead of indoor, but overall, excellent!!

The hotel is off the beaten path in terms of downtown, but it is well within a 10-15 minutes drive to downtown Louisville.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kystevies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 100 in Louisville
647 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Address: 10101 Forest Green Blvd, Louisville, KY 40223-5152
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £74 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Spring Hill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne hotel in Northeast Louisville will energize and enrich your visit with tech-savvy amenities and outstanding service. Just off I-64 & 1-265, we’re near attractions like The Summit Shopping Mall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, Tom Sawyer Park, and Basketball Academy. Smartly designed studio suites are 25% larger than traditional rooms and provide separate areas for working, relaxing and sleeping, with free WiFi, mini-fridges, microwaves and pull-out sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North Hotel Louisville
Louisville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing