We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkinsville, United States
1 review
“Wedding Connection”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel and rooms were very nice and clean! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help with the numerous rooms we had reserved. The food at the breakfast bar however was just adequate...what you might expect in a dormitory, hospital, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dennis-
Thank you for the kind words you shared about our team and hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your time in Louisville. We also are thankful for your candid words about our breakfast bar. We work hard to meet our guests' expectations, and understand some times we fall short. If you would like to provide me further feedback concerning your stay, please feel free to reach out to me personally. Thank you again for allowing our team to be of service.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    115
    54
    24
    12
See reviews for
159
91
22
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culloden, WV, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A wonderful trip with my wife and two grand-children to Louisville, KY for a visit to the Louisville Zoo. The kids had a great time at the zoo, as well as the motel...they won't stay anywhere but a Hampton Inn. They especially love this motel with the pond and the ducks. We've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and have enjoyed each and every stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roderick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Roderick-
Thank you for staying with us again, and for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor site. We appreciate your continued business, and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. Our ducks love the attention, so please come back soon. =) Please let me know if I can do anything for you.

Thank you,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at this property for two nights in room 210 a king bedded room with sofa. This is an older property that has had some superficial upgrades and looks current.

PRO's:

• Clean
• Has pool (didn’t use, closed for season)
• 32” flat screen TV, is commonplace now
• Good beds, excellent pillows
• Updated décor
• Solid surface counters in bathroom with tile floors

CON’s:

• Older property with usual issues associated with properties of this age; not enough electrical receptacles, smaller rooms, electrical outlets weak and plugs fall out, smaller cast iron tub/shower combination, wooden doors in bathroom delaminating.
• No micro-fridge combo

WORK AREA

• The work desk was adequate with three outlets for electronics and an additional charging station near the bed with two USB recharge ports and two 110v outlets, nice. Below average lighting. Chair is fair/poor and only good for short spurts on laptop, not made for long sessions. Wireless was good once you got connected.

Breakfast

• Very good breakfast with many hot and cold choices including hot waffles.

SCORE: A good property overall, but will need more updating in the future to stay current.
I would give this property an 82/100 overall and a 84/100 for value. I would consider staying at this property again in the future, but would also look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for allowing our team to be of service to you, and for the detailed review of our property. We appreciate you highlighting the strengths and opportunities of our hotel, and I'm glad to share we are always improving our place to keep up with needs. Though not all rooms come standard with microwave and refrigerator, we are certainly happy to provide one upon request. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Louisville, and I believe you'll notice our constant reinvestment to continually improve the guest experience. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A very nice place to stay! Rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. The staff was extremely professional, courteous and always smiling. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. A great value that was made from the total presentation and overall experience. Defintely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank g0rd0ns159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Louisville, and for sharing your experience with this review. I will share your kind words with our team members, and we are glad you noticed their service. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at Hampton for a wedding. Staff was great -it was pouring down rain after we arrived- they offered umbrellas so we could get out to our cars. Early check in so we could get to the wedding on time. I was worried that our room might be noisy bc it was close to the interstate but we didn't hear a thing. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ece13851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for staying with our hotel during your visit to Louisville. We appreciate your review of our hotel, and for sharing the things that stood out to you. We will certainly share this feedback with our team so they know the small gestures of kindness are appreciated. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service to you. We hope to have you back during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Convenient to shopping and major highways. Had a great time! Would give this hotel excellent all the way accept for the pullout couch. Was not comfortable but rooms and beds were very clean and comfortable - just the couch was not up to par!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Jacqueline-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville, and for sharing your thoughts through TripAdvisor. I am glad you noticed the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members, and I will be sure to share these thoughts with them. I am sorry the couch in the room was not comfortable. We will certainly address this issue, and aim to have new couches in our suites within the next few months. Thank you again for staying with us. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galion, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This Hampton is slightly over priced for the location, but is your everyday good experience you will find at the Hampton franchise. The cleanliness was above average, however, there were few dining options within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Steve-
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to be of service to you the next time you visit Louisville. Thank you for noticing our team's effort to maintain a high standard of cleanliness; I will be sure to share this feedback with them. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do for you.

Sincerely,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing