We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, IL, United States
1 review
“Hampton INN”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Staff friendly, beds are clean, soft and could sleep for hours. Overall experience for me and my family was pleasant. Would stay here and any Hampton INN during our travels. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of choices. Pool and workout room is great for anyone. Even complimentary laundry room for those staying more then a few days. In room refrigerator and microwave makes it great for late night snack!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Ron-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville, and for reviewing your stay at our property. We appreciate guests sharing their feedback, and are thankful you chose TripAdvisor as the site to provide your comments. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    110
    52
    21
    8
See reviews for
149
85
21
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, MI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Wow the hot breakfast especially whole oatmeal in a crockpot with dried fruit to add really was phenomenal. My husband enjoyed the scrambled eggs while the already-peeled hard boiled egg was perfect for me. We were too full to try a waffle which smelled delicious. Very clean and comfortable bed, room. Helpful staff who really cared.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for choosing our property for your stay in Louisville. We appreciate your notes about our breakfast bar, and the compliments for the variety of food served. I will be sure to pass on your kind words about our team members, because they are really the key to who we are as a team. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here while in town for a wedding. Great location, right off the highway, but very quiet. There were a lot of people there (athletes for a track meet, dance convention, business travelers) but you would never have known it. The free breakfast was more than adequate with cold and hot cereal, eggs, sausage, French toast, make your own Belgian waffles, yogurt, muffins, fruit, bagels, Danish and more. The staff continually refilled the breakfast area (lots of hungry athletes). The beds were so comfortable. Got a good night's sleep despite our three young children in the room. Clean facility, friendly staff. The cable wasn't working upon our arrival but was fixed within an hour. If this is typical for Hampton Inn, we will make a point to use them again in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the highway side. Didn't hear the road at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommy475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Mommy475-
Thank you for staying with our hotel during your visit to Louisville, and for the review of your experience. We appreciate your thoughts about our property, and your noticing our team members hard work during your time. We would love to have you again should your travels bring you back to Louisville. Please contact me if I can be of service to you.


Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel and rooms were very nice and clean! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help with the numerous rooms we had reserved. The food at the breakfast bar however was just adequate...what you might expect in a dormitory, hospital, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dennis-
Thank you for the kind words you shared about our team and hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your time in Louisville. We also are thankful for your candid words about our breakfast bar. We work hard to meet our guests' expectations, and understand some times we fall short. If you would like to provide me further feedback concerning your stay, please feel free to reach out to me personally. Thank you again for allowing our team to be of service.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culloden, WV, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A wonderful trip with my wife and two grand-children to Louisville, KY for a visit to the Louisville Zoo. The kids had a great time at the zoo, as well as the motel...they won't stay anywhere but a Hampton Inn. They especially love this motel with the pond and the ducks. We've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and have enjoyed each and every stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roderick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Roderick-
Thank you for staying with us again, and for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor site. We appreciate your continued business, and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. Our ducks love the attention, so please come back soon. =) Please let me know if I can do anything for you.

Thank you,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
337 reviews
245 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at this property for two nights in room 210 a king bedded room with sofa. This is an older property that has had some superficial upgrades and looks current.

PRO's:

• Clean
• Has pool (didn’t use, closed for season)
• 32” flat screen TV, is commonplace now
• Good beds, excellent pillows
• Updated décor
• Solid surface counters in bathroom with tile floors

CON’s:

• Older property with usual issues associated with properties of this age; not enough electrical receptacles, smaller rooms, electrical outlets weak and plugs fall out, smaller cast iron tub/shower combination, wooden doors in bathroom delaminating.
• No micro-fridge combo

WORK AREA

• The work desk was adequate with three outlets for electronics and an additional charging station near the bed with two USB recharge ports and two 110v outlets, nice. Below average lighting. Chair is fair/poor and only good for short spurts on laptop, not made for long sessions. Wireless was good once you got connected.

Breakfast

• Very good breakfast with many hot and cold choices including hot waffles.

SCORE: A good property overall, but will need more updating in the future to stay current.
I would give this property an 82/100 overall and a 84/100 for value. I would consider staying at this property again in the future, but would also look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for allowing our team to be of service to you, and for the detailed review of our property. We appreciate you highlighting the strengths and opportunities of our hotel, and I'm glad to share we are always improving our place to keep up with needs. Though not all rooms come standard with microwave and refrigerator, we are certainly happy to provide one upon request. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Louisville, and I believe you'll notice our constant reinvestment to continually improve the guest experience. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A very nice place to stay! Rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. The staff was extremely professional, courteous and always smiling. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. A great value that was made from the total presentation and overall experience. Defintely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank g0rd0ns159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Louisville, and for sharing your experience with this review. I will share your kind words with our team members, and we are glad you noticed their service. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing