We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, IN, United States
2 reviews
“First Class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I've stayed at hundreds of hotels around the country and this one is, by far, my favorite. The staff here is always very friendly and responsive to my needs, and the hotel is one of the cleanest I've stayed in. I recently attended a meeting at the hotel and their meeting and conference area is great. I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Chris-
Thank you for the awesome review, and for championing our team. We always look forward to your stays, and appreciate the hospitality you show to all of us. I will share your words in our upcoming meeting. Your thoughts will definitely be an encouragement to them, and I'm grateful you shared them. Please let me know if I can be of service to you. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    104
    49
    21
    8
See reviews for
144
80
20
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Clean room and usual Hampton Inn free breakfast. Wish they had a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. Had to settle for 2 queen beds which is better than some Hamptons that only have double beds. They should have a pancake maker in addition to waffle maker. Hotel would have been hard to find without GPS,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
k p-
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, and for choosing to stay with us during your visit. Our team works hard to maintain a clean, inviting hotel and we are glad this was your experience. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service to you. We hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Louisville.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This Hampton location is preferred by me when staying in Louisville due to the accessibility to the highways and location. It is also located near a 24hr Meijers and Walmart (if needed). Staff is great - THANKS

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BONAFIDETRUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
BONAFIDETRUE-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visits to Louisville, and for sharing your thoughts through this review. Many guests research through TripAdvisor prior to making a decision, so we are grateful you chose this site to share. We will be sure to share your words with our team-they truly are great! Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Fantastic Staff, friendly very clean, comfortable and very reasonable. Everyone was very nice. My bed was dreamy comfortable. I know when on business in Liousville, I will always stay here! Thank you to everyone, for everything. Signed the Cowgirl!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marlina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hello, Cowgirl!
Thank you kindly for your great comments about our team and hotel. We appreciate your choosing our property for 2 recent stays. Please contact me with me if I can be of service to you. Hope ya'll come back now, ya hear

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is another great example of the customer service that the Hampton Hotels offer. A truly great property that makes you fell at home. Excellent breakfast choices and FAST internet! I would have no hesitation in recommending this property for any type of stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Steve-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville, and for sharing your experience on this site. We are happy to have been your choice over the years, and hope to be able to serve you for a long time coming. I will be sure to share your words with our team. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I stay several times a month at this hotel. The rooms are always clean and quiet and the bedding is very comfortable. We have always been able to get a good night's sleep because the hotel is quiet and safe. The employees have always been polite and eager to help us in any way we need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Paul-
Thank you for staying with our hotel, and for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate you reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor, as so many travelers research their stay options on TripAdvisor prior to making a lodging decision. I will share your thoughts with our team, so they know the kind words you shared about them and our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next visit. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

With my busy schedule and my wife's busy schedule, it was time for a weekend away together. Since my son wanted a customized Louisville Slugger bat, we decided that since Louisville was only about a 3 hour drive, it would be the perfect destination to spend some time together and finish up our Christmas shopping. I had some Hilton Honors points, so I booked this hotel based on the reviews.

Upon arriving, we were greeted by the friendly staff. Upon quick inspection of the lobby area, it looked really modern and clean. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the standard breakfast that you find at most Hampton Inn locations, but everything here was fresh and hot and the dining area was being cleaned the whole time we were there. Also, the coffee was extremely fresh and quite good. The only complaint that I had is minor. I requested a room away from the elevators, however our room was directly across from them, however it did not take away from our stay.

The location of the hotel was perfect for the reason that we were there. Lots of shopping and dining options near by.

I spend quite a bit of time traveling and staying at Hampton Inn's and this one definitely ranks at the top. We will definitely book here again. We had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Jason-
Wow! Your review was a true encouragement to me, and I know our staff will be proud to read your words. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville, and for allowing our team to be of service. I am glad the room location did not take away from your satisfaction, and we will be certain to be more sensitive to these requests moving forward. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work to make your next stay an even better one. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing