We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
2 reviews
“Great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I found my suite spacious, clean, and quiet. The free breakfast was average but did have a variety of options and each day varied. Good location near the highways (but not too close), shopping, resturants, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Claudia-
Thank you for staying with our hotel during your visit to Louisville. We also appreciate you sharing your experience with others, and especially using TripAdvisor as your choice. We would love to be of service to you if your travels return you to our area. Please let me know if I can do anything for you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    109
    50
    21
    8
See reviews for
147
84
20
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Joseph Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Before going to bed, make sure the heat and air fan works quietly. Every time the fan would kick on, it made a terrible noise. The noise kept me up most of the night. I told the front desk, but it was to late to fix and all rooms were occupied, so I could not switch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Lee-
Thank you for your staying with us during your visit to Louisville, and for sharing a review of your stay. We apologize for the problem you experienced with the heating unit, and I am sorry we were unable to resolve your concerns that evening. I can understand how this costed you a good night's rest, and am truly sorry this happened. I understand you did speak with Jenny, our assistant general manager, and appreciate hearing you will give us another try when returning to Louisville. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was planning a reasonably priced anniversary date and came across this hotel. Great location just outside of city. Everyone was super friendly. The hotel clerk of the time knew where I was from so he upgraded our room without asking. Everything was clean and spotless. I also enjoyed the fact that they wash the duvet everyday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Kelley-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary date night, and for sharing your kinds words through this review. I am glad our team served you well, and we appreciate you noting your experience. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service to you.

Thank you,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I felt ths was an exceptional facility and the service was top notch. The staff attended to my requests for assistance in a timely manner. I felt I had all the comforts of home. The rooms were quiet. The location of this facility was most convenient. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thomas-
Wow! We are honored by the great review and comments you shared, and appreciate you allowing our team the chance to serve you. We especially appreciate the recommendation you provided, and realize many of our future guests use TripAdvisor to research options prior to making a decision. We do hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Louisville. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Thank you,
Matthew J. McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEXTER, MICHIGAN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

As usual for Hampton Suites, a great hotel. Clean. Friendly. Room nice. And, one thing I like is that their rooms NEVER SMELL LIKE CIGARETTES. Good, convenient location for my business up the street with Ford Motor Company.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Mark-
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with others. We do work hard to maintain a clean, friendly atmosphere, and our team will find it satisfying to know you have noticed. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew J. McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Clean, comfy, good staff. We stay here almost every time we are down to Louisville for business as it offers great location and great value point. If they would fix the noisy heater/AC system and get some coffee that tased decent, I'd be giving it a 10.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
William-
Thank you for the review of our hotel, and especially for staying with us repeatedly. We feel honored to earn your repeat business, and appreciate you sharing what makes our hotel good and what we can improve on. We will pay special attention to the HVAC unit you mentioned, to ensure it's working properly and will replace if necessary. We hope to see you again soon, and will work to earn a 10 from you. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Thank you,
Matthew J. McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel was very nice, the staff was kind and helpful, the room was nice although, the duvet/quilt was so heavy that I couldn't use it. The breakfast had a nice variety but the meat and potatoes were not very hot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Marion-
Thank you for staying with our hotel, and for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate your comments about our team and hotel, and even the opportunities you shared concerning breakfast. We will use this feedback to improve this area moving forward. Thank you again for reviewing our property. Please reach out to me if I can be of service.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing