We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit hidden, but such a great value its always packed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Ranked #69 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is off the beaten path for SURE! But it's clean, quiet, and full of business people. I wouldn't bring my kids here, they would be bored. But for a good working hotel with laundry (for when you're on the road too long), it's a great hotel for the best price around the airport.

Room Tip: Just park in the back to avoid trying to fight for a parking spot in front.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrquinn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

At first I thought my GPS was taking me for a joyride, but there it was. This Candlewood blends in with the surroundings and is easy to miss if you're not paying attention. It's a little on the older side, but is still in pretty good condition. The airport is close by, but plane noise was never an issue during my two weeks here. Housekeeping only comes once a week, but in between you can get clean towels, linens, etc from the front desk. Having pots, pans, sliverware and more makes it nice to make your own meals. It's a nice break for me to be able to cook on the road since I spend more time in hotels than in my own home.

The gym equipment is on the older side, but functional. There's no bicycle, but rather two treadmills, an elliptical machine and some weights. If you forget ketchup, mustard or salt/pepper, those items are available free in the "Cupboard" next to the front desk as is hot coffee.

It was never crowded, parking was plentiful and the noise levels kept to a minimum. Just the way I like it. Kentucky Derby time might prove otherwise, but I enjoy Candlewoods and this one is no different. The internet is fast, but you have to log in each time your computer is shut off, hibernates, or even just goes to sleep. Kinda annoying, but nothing major.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Everytime I think I need something, I is thier. (Trip Advisor needs to get red of this 50 Character Minimum)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The Candlewod Louisville was very clean and comfortable. This place had many conveniences found in much more expensive suites. The staff were very friendly and there was everything there that made my stay feel like I was at home. And all for a very reasonable price. An excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CURTIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Comfortable and quiet for extended stay. Great kitchenette with a full-size microwave and full-size fridge, pots, dishes, glasses, utensils, dish soap etc. Housekeeping once a week but you can borrow the vacuum and get new towels or extra blanket/pillows anytime. Free DVD movies to borrow at the front desk. Free wi-fi no matter how many computers. Free washers and dryers! Free coffee 24/7. Love the little food store inside, self-serve. Exercise room is also laundry room so you can do laundry and get fit at the same time. The staff is helpful and take pride in their work. The property is in good repair and clean and fresh. Location is not stellar for tourism but close to gas stations, freeway and Waffle House!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Ok, I did not take a long time to find a place for a quick stop in Louisville. This is not close to anything. It was clean, front desk staff was great, just kind of basic. However, got a good deal, so I'm not complaining. Be aware this is an extended-stay type hotel, so no daily maid service, just twice a week. You can pick up extra towels at the front desk. Bed, not so great, but what is expected from this type hotel. It did have free internet, which was a plus.

It is located in an area that reminds you of an industrial park, with nothing else around it. If you are working in this area of town, this would be a fine place to stay since it has the kitchenette. Just be prepared to drive to do anything, like eat. All in all, it was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernSweetT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I had to stay here for two week on a business trip. I had to pay all expensed up front so being a single mother with little money this was a great place to stay because I was able to buy and cook my own food so it saved me a lot being able to prepare my own meals and not have to eat fast food every day. The place was very quiet and I was able to get good sleep. The place has an outdoor gazebo where you can even grill yourself a healthy meal. They have an onsite laundry facility that is FREE which made it even better. I will definitely stay here again even if on a pleasure trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrdukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport

Address: 1367 Gardiner Ln, Louisville, KY 40213-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £84 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an exceptional choice for quality and service excellence. This beautiful award winning property is located within minutes of downtown and the Louisville Airport and is an excellent choice for employees of GE, Ford, UPS, Yum, Humana, Brown Forman, Air National Guard, and U of L. International guests love our TV Japan television. It's the ultimate suite for the business traveler: cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen, while watching premium cable channels and movies from our free movie library. Work efficiently at the over-sized executive desk, 2 phone lines and free high-speed wireless Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase sodas, meals, snacks at value prices. Do your laundry at no cost while you workout or relax in your suite. The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an all suites hotel. The standard studio suites has one queen bed. The one bedroom suite has one queen bed and a full size sofa bed. Pet friendly - fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing