We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Impressed by Candlewood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Ranked #68 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed here only one night as a quick break up for our two day travel. I booked the room based only on what other TripAdvisor reviews had said. I am not that familiar with Louisville and was unsure of the location of this particular hotel. We booked it, set the GPS and left. Wow! I must say, I do love staying in Candlewood Suite hotels but this one goes above and beyond to make you feel great! Our check in was very quick and we were greeted with a very warm welcome by a young woman. She recognized that we were Priority Club members thanked us for our repeat business. We do not have many points as Priority Club members, but I did genuinely appreciate her thanking us for being so... she seemed very sincere! We were given tickets to have a complimentary soda "on them" that could be redeemed in the well stocked and very clean pantry. A small touch but very nice! There was also a candy dish by the door to grab a mint on your way out. We went to our room and unloaded our bags. We were also given a complimentary bottle of Evian water! I had to do a double take to make sure that it was truly free as I always suspect hotels of trying to charge you for everything. It was truly free. There was also a free full sized bag of delicious popcorn left in the microwave propped up so that we would notice it. This hotel wants you to feel at home! They also have a variety of movies for you to watch, if you want a night in. I thought that was nice. We wanted to see the city so we did not take advantage of this but for those traveling for extended times, it would be a nice touch.

We checked out later that day and thought we had all of our belongings. The same polite and professoinal woman who checked us in checked us out. As we were packing away and setting our GPS for the next location, we saw her coming running out to try and catch us. She had in her hand a very expensive item that we had accidently left behind. Wow!!!! I must say, this was so pleasant. I was in shock and hopefully I remembered to say thank you to her as we had previously left the same expensive electronic device at another hotel and the cleaning staff claimed to 'not have found it' and we were out a few hundred bucks and several hours worth of work.

I plan on sharing this with corporate and I wish I could remember the young woman's name. Very professional, polite and the hotel is something were you can really feel like they are proud of the work they do. Thank you!

Room Tip: Request privacy and you shall receive it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghostofdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

Recently had family at Norton Audubon Hospital and chanced there would be a room available rather than making long trips back and forth to the hospital. So glad I did. Hotel was very neat and clean. Room was very comfortable and had all the ammenities I needed. Would definitely return if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Was returning from St Louis back to TN and had planned on driving straight through, but after a couple of lengthy and unplanned delays we found ourselves running quite a bit behind schedule. We decided that perhaps we should stop somewhere around the Louisville and continue our trip the next day. We picked up one of the motel books at a rest area just to get an idea of some motels on our route. I recalled a couple of years ago we spent a few nights in a place called "Candlewood" and was well pleased with it, so we put it in the GPS and went there.

No advance reservations, but the lady at the desk was extremely nice and booked our room and got us settled. It was a lovely 2 room suite with everything we needed. Even had a DVD player so we stayed in and watched a movie we had with us and just relaxed.

After a good nights sleep we are in the process of checking out now. I am so glad we remembered this place and next time we need to spend the night around Louisville, KY, this is where you will find us.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any rooms that are not good. With both stays we have been on the second floor, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryD379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Great friendly staff. They were helpful when locating sites and directions in the city.
Hotel rooms are nice but even the non-smoking rooms smell of smoke. The hallways smell of smoke.
Free internet computer in lobby with printing.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to smoke you may need to find a non-smoking hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAUREENH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

You wouldn't know this place is here as it is nestled in a part residential/part business area. The room was nice and comfortable. The hotel is quiet, but stays busy, which is a good sign that people continually want to stay there. They have a little convenience store inside that is on the "honors" system so you can get a snack in the middle of the night if you want without going out. The free laundry was helpful. The property is neat and clean. Wonderful landscaping. They even have a cute horse statue out front that is dressed up like a business traveler. I would highly recommend this location over other properties in the area. The staff are on top of their game and are quite friendly!!

Room Tip: when you check in ask if they have a certain floor or room available. They seem like they will acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Room was quiet and the kitchen area well stocked. First trip in a long time didn't feel stuffed by overeating at restaurants as we stopped by the local grocery store and stocked up for breakfast, lunch and a couple of dinners in the room. Did miss having a swimming pool - we normally don't worry about pools but the city was having a heat wave so a pool would have been nice. Even though there were kids around - we didn't hear them and forgot that the airport was even nearby. Did get a little bored as there were no restaurants or activities nearby, but would gladly give those up for the value of the room. The only issue was the bed was showing signs of age (Needed to be flipped.) Based on this experience we will be looking at more Candlewood Suites for extended visits.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner of the building - seem to be out of the way from the hallway traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twzf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is off the beaten path for SURE! But it's clean, quiet, and full of business people. I wouldn't bring my kids here, they would be bored. But for a good working hotel with laundry (for when you're on the road too long), it's a great hotel for the best price around the airport.

Room Tip: Just park in the back to avoid trying to fight for a parking spot in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrquinn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport

Address: 1367 Gardiner Ln, Louisville, KY 40213-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £85 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an exceptional choice for quality and service excellence. This beautiful award winning property is located within minutes of downtown and the Louisville Airport and is an excellent choice for employees of GE, Ford, UPS, Yum, Humana, Brown Forman, Air National Guard, and U of L. International guests love our TV Japan television. It's the ultimate suite for the business traveler: cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen, while watching premium cable channels and movies from our free movie library. Work efficiently at the over-sized executive desk, 2 phone lines and free high-speed wireless Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase sodas, meals, snacks at value prices. Do your laundry at no cost while you workout or relax in your suite. The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an all suites hotel. The standard studio suites has one queen bed. The one bedroom suite has one queen bed and a full size sofa bed. Pet friendly - fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing