We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth searching for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Ranked #60 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not worth searching for”
Reviewed 23 May 2008

We travel for my husband's job. We called ahead to see if this hotel was close to Fort Knox where we were working. They said a fifteen minute drive....Wrong! It took us 45 minutes to get to the base. This place is hard to find and in the middle of an industrial area. Nothing is close and you could not walk to get something to eat or just to exercise. Behind the hotel is a truck rental place. The first morning I woke to someone being paged on a loud speaker. .We have stayed in other Candlewood Suites that were very nice and clean. This one is older and not as clean as I would like.

  • Liked — separate bedroom
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelly/Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    26
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
16
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pine Knoll Shores, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2007

My wife and I traveled to see our friends in Louisville, KY. The property is an extended stay property and was rated an excellent hotel by Intercontinental Hotels Company.

The room was well appointed but small. refrigerator, microwave, stove top, table to work on or eat. The bed was a dissappointment. The bed was double sized and not comfortable for my wife and I as we have a king sized bed ourselves and like to stay at hotels with king beds.

The biggest problem was the noise. Outside our room was the flagpole and it kept my wife and I up all night. It is a large flagpole and the clips kept banging against the pole all night as it was a little windy.

The property is nice inside and looks kept up, but I would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank abnctrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincheser, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2007

I stayed at this hotel one night and the room was great. There is a small fitness room which I didn't use, but it looked very nice. There is a small "store" off the lobby where items are reasonably priced incase you need a soft drink, juice, bottled water, snack, ice cream, frozen dinner, etc. Everything is on the honor system. Upon check in you are given a voucher for a free soft drink with your key. In your room there is a free bag of popcorn in the microwave.

Movies are available at the front desk for rental.

Check in and out went very smooth. Hotel staff was nice.

In my suite the bedroom was separate from the living area and kitchen. There are several suites that don't have a separate bedroom. The bedding was extra comfortable and you have your choice of 3 types of pillows. The lighting in the bathroom was great. Even though the hotel was full, I had no issues with noise.

Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Not enough parking right by the front door.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Condarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2007

Excellent long stay facility. Outstanding caring staff. Requests were listened to and answered promptly.
Enjoyed the Wednesday night pizza and the computer availability

  • Liked — Staff--knowledable; courteous; concerned; cheerful.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Armadilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#44 of 96 in Louisville
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Address: 1367 Gardiner Ln, Louisville, KY 40213-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an exceptional choice for quality and service excellence. This beautiful award winning property is located within minutes of downtown and the Louisville Airport and is an excellent choice for employees of GE, Ford, UPS, Yum, Humana, Brown Forman, Air National Guard, and U of L. International guests love our TV Japan television. It's the ultimate suite for the business traveler: cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen, while watching premium cable channels and movies from our free movie library. Work efficiently at the over-sized executive desk, 2 phone lines and free high-speed wireless Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase sodas, meals, snacks at value prices. Do your laundry at no cost while you workout or relax in your suite. The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an all suites hotel. The standard studio suites has one queen bed. The one bedroom suite has one queen bed and a full size sofa bed. Pet friendly - fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing