We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center
Ranked #79 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Joplin, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The first room we were assigned hadn't been cleaned. Other than that, we had an excellent stay. The bathroom was smaller than expected, but was clean. The clerk allowed us to check in an hour early, which we really appreciated. Breakfast consisted of waffles, oatmeal, pastry varieties, cereal, juice/milk, coffee; although not extravagant, good and fresh. I would return!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearlized80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    74
    105
    97
    114
See reviews for
133
82
35
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I travel have stopped here quite a few times on our way to to our destination. The hotel is always clean and the personnel have always treated us fabulously. It is very close to the interstates, and restaurants and gas stations are very close. We will continue to stay here as opposed to any other place that we could ever stay. Thanks Mr Patel for a wonderful experience and we will be back again. No question.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webothluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie,Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I needed a place to stay that was close to Churchill Downs and only for one night. I wanted a safe, clean and quiet place to stay and that is what I got. In giving this a good rating, I am considering the modest price. I like getting what I pay for and since I did I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone who had the same requirements. There are places to eat within walking distance and the location was very close to the airport and Churchill Downs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank equinefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I didn't plan to stay at this hotel, but got stuck in Louisville during a blizzard. I was able to do a limited amount of scouting and wound up by the Expo Center, where there is a cluster of mid-to-high priced hotels. I wanted something cheap but safe, and I ended up more than satisfied at this Super 8. Kind clerk at the front desk put me at ease right away. It was clean, felt safe, and frankly when I was just looking for somewhere out of the terrible driving conditions, my stay here ended up being a lot better and more refreshing than I had expected. Location wise, couldn't be better: it's right off the interstate, it's near several restaurants, a Starbucks, and of course the Expo center and stadium, also not far from Churchill Downs.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natalexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Best value for the stay in fair and expo area. Hotel staff was very helpful with direction. Rooms were in very good condition for Super 8 flag.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ap6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Staff didnt know what they were doing...couldn't help with directions too consumed with their computers than helping out a guest...room had nasty stinch and the breakfast was stale

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MobileWarrior82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We stayed here primarily because the hotel provided a free shuttle from the Louisville airport that two of the people in our family needed. The hotel was nothing spectacular; my only real complaints are that the hotel wasn't particularly secure (a broken door to the outside was unlocked most of the time) and the parking lot was dangerously icy. But the beds were comfortable, the room was reasonably spacious, the location was convenient, and the breakfast wasn't bad for the price (but not great either). If you can afford it, go somewhere else, but if you're on a budget you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notanativemontanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#71 of 97 in Louisville
415 reviews
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center

Property: Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center
Address: 101 Central Ave, I-65 South Exit 132, Louisville, KY 40209-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy/Budget hotel in Central Louisville. Near the intersection of 65 and 264 the Watterson Expressway, just 2.5 miles south of Louisville. Hotel offers daily maid service, free parking, free wifi internet access, laundry facilities, business center, fitness center and 24 hour front desk. Hotel is located right next to the University of Louisville, the Louisville Airport (SDF), the Kentucky Fair Grounds, the Kentucky Exposition Center, the Kentucky Kingdom Water Park/Amusement Park, the sports complexes of the University of Louisville, including the Papa John's Cardinals Football stadium and the University of Louisville. The hotel is just blocks from the world famous Churchill Downs and a short drive to the Louisville Zoo, the Louisville Slugger factory and Fourth Street Live dining/live music area - the very best that Louisville has to offer. Easy access to Highways 65, 264, 60 and 64 and the greater Louisville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville/Expo Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville
Louisville Super Eight
Louisville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing