We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a clean, well-run motel with quality we can depend on.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We always choose this motel when we are traveling through Louisville. We know we can depend on having a clean fresh room, which is our number one priority. We like having a refrigerator with freezer section in our room, and we also like the separate sitting room set apart from the bed. They provide a tasty free breakfast. The employees have always been very friendly and accommodating. It is easy to get to this motel from the parkway that goes around Louisville. A great stopover!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdnLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

This was my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites, and it left a great impression on me. The staff was friendly, the rooms were big, continental breakfast was more than ample, no noise from outside or hallways. Convenient to interstate, and restaurants nearby (Wendys, Cracker Barrel, Waffle House), gas stations nearby also. Cookies at reception daily, welcoming lobby area, and business center out front instead of hidden in the back like some do. Beds were comfy, rooms clean, fridge/microwave in room, indoor pool/hot tub, nice exercise room, washer/dryer available. Would gladly recommend to others or stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hegfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

After 43 days of traveling with a family of 5 , this was one of the best. A nice change from disappointing experiences with many Choice hotels (Comfort, Days and Quality Inns). Clean, comfy and a nice breakfast with eggs and sausage. Decent coffee too. Cookies available in the evening. Nice staff. Great value with AAA rate...under $80 while surrounding hotels were higher.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

A very comfortable and nice hotel. Stayed a night when we were in the Louisville area. About 13 miles from downtown Louisville.. but close to highway. The rooms were clean and were extra large. Very spacious! The decor was simple but pleasant. The breakfast was good with hot and cold options. Lots of restuarants and hotels in the area. A good value for the price we paid through hotels.com.

A couple of things that bothered me... though check-out was till 12, a house-keeping person knocked at around 11. She didnt understand when I told her we will be checking out soon. Then I said 5 minutes and she understood. Also, there was no one in the lobby to check us out. The breakfast area person asked us to leave our keys on the counter which we were not comfortable when there was no one in the lobby. Anybody could enter and use our keys.

There were 2 pools though which unfortunately we didn't have time to use. A front facing room would have been better than waking up to see Microtel's rooms from our window.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We were staying in Louisville for the Kentucky Derby. Country Inn was very busy, but that did not deter the staff from giving the guests their full attention and friendly service. They went out of their way to be accomodating. The accomodations were clean, decorative and comfortable. We would gladly return whenever we are in Louisville.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariann15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff.
great location, I would recomend to my friends and families..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

My most pressing complaint was the yellowing nicotine stained and tobacco smelling rooms and hallways. Not worth more then 50 bucks a night, good free breakfast, love the high speed internet, staff friendly, but this place needs a makeover badly. The place reeked like a dirty ashtray, oh yeah, bit of a death trap, the windows do not open, only one way out of your room if fire breaks out,

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upchuckcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY

Address: 1241 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £63 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing