We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Drury Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is the second or third time I have stayed at a Drury Inn and every time the staff and accomadations have been great. The location was close to quite a few eating places and shopping wasn't far either. The nighttime meal was good and plentiful. While we were eating, an older gentleman at the next table was discussing some medicine he needed with his family and when the manager heard this he offered to go to Walmart and get it for him. I missed breakfast due to an early morning meeting, but my family said it was good also. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked clean and well kept. The bathtub and toilet area are a little tight, but not too bad. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Louisville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig_Family5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

A bit disappointed because we did not have a quiet room. Noise from the upstairs shower could be heard as well as the tv in the room next door. Already had dinner plans, but the buffet dinner that was free looked really good. Ok hot breakfast in the morning, but not too tasty. Friendly staff and clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nic60760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had never heard of Drury Inn before booking this trip. The staff was VERY friendly. The kids LOVED the indoor/outdoor pool. The happy hour food was great, and 53 cent drinks (limit 3)--what a deal. The complimentary breakfast was also very good, but on the second day I noticed the supply of some of the foods wasn't replenished in a very timely manner. The room was very comfortable, but could have had more lighting. Overall, a great lace to stay for a VERY reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohioNittanyLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Late check in , allowed us to do a later checkout so we got to sleep in! Breakfast until 10 am. Security tight here. Gated parking lot, digital door key,Very cozy beds and pillows, updated rooms, with microwave and refridgerator! indoor /outdoor pool, free breakfast, staff very accomodating!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RippTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lobby and room was outdated and smelled. We were able to check in at a late arrival (1 am) without any hassle or no reservation. The pillows were really comfortable. The lighting could have been better in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDB1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was comfortable, quiet, great air conditioning, nicely decorated and very clean. I thought this inn was brand new. The amenities are great and the staff were very nice. We would definitely stay here again in the future and I have been known to be pretty picky.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LoughsofVermilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've stayed at one other Drury Inn. We loved the freebies: wi-fi, hot breakfast, hot food in the evening, including 3 alcoholic beverages per adult, free pop and popcorn until 10pm.
The one in Louisville, though, had a remarkably friendly staff. Without fail, every staff member we encountered, greeted us every time! My only complaint was the lack of milk during both evening "meals." We did ask the first night, but didn't pursue it, as we could see that the particular staff member was very busy, and seemed to be unfamiliar with her job(as if she was filling in, on a job she doesn't normally do).
We stayed 2 nights, and left a few items in odd places while we were gone. When we returned, our room had been thoroughly cleaned, with said items left exactly where they had been! Impressive!
All in all, I would highly recommend any, but especially this, Drury Inn.

Room Tip: We were traveling with a toddler, so chose a two-room suite, so we could put the little one to bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eenie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#21 of 102 in Louisville
664 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#7 of 102 in Louisville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £89 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing