We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
304
142
55
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
142
55
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskhardwood floorsstrip mallwaffle houserefrigerator and microwavegreat place to staychurchill downsgreat roomhome away from homebusiness tripkellimotelrridryerpillowsexpo
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

During a recent training exercise we had lots of military members that were going to have to pay out of pocket for lodging due to sequestration. After discussing this issue with the General Manager she offered her overwhelming support for my Sailors helping out in any way possible. The newly remodeled rooms and comfortable beds along with their friendly staff made the stay a wonderful experience...too bad she couldn't make the training exercise in the field any better. :-P

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We were honored to have you and your sailors stay here during the training mission. I wish we could have made you more comfortable out in the fields. I want you to know how much we appreciate all of the sacrafices that you all have made to make this country as safe as it could possibly be. Thank You!

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We booked this Red Roof in Louisville based on all of the Trip Advisor reviews, and it ended up being an excellent decision. It was our first time in Louisville, and unfortunately we could only stay for one night before driving further on our road trip. After driving all day, eating a great meal, and wandering around the fun downtown area we were ready to relax for the rest of the night. This Red Roof was perfect for the evening - exceptionally clean and well maintained, and most importantly very quiet! There didn't seem to be too much nearby, but for a night it didn't make a difference. Wifi worked great, bathroom was clean, front desk staff were genuinely friendly, and we had a great sleep, so overall it was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_dfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

I am so glad you had such a fun time in Louisville and that you found our hotel to be clean and well maintained. We take pride in our work and love it when our guest notice. Louisville is such a great city to spend time in. We have all of the amenities of a big city with the feel of a small town. Come back and visit us soon.

Debbie Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The newer Red Roof Inns such as this one have newer interiors done in a modernistic, spare decor with hardwood (?) floors rather than carpeting. Clean and comfortable. This property is very difficult to find and is located behind a strip mall in an odd, commercial neighborhood. Exterior corridors, a faulty deadbolt, and a desk clerk who was barricaded behind a locked door and extra thick glass window in the evening all contributed to a sense of unease about the safety of this location.

Room Tip: Since there is no carpeting, upper floor would be best for minimizing noise from above.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel. I am so glad to hear that you like the look of the hotel room and that you found it to be clean. Yes, we do sit in a very strange little area. When we were built there was nothing in front of us and the exit ramp was right at our entrance. Progress changed the expressway and more businesses developed. Please come back and see us again.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Each and every time we visit Red Roof Inn we like it more. My other sister going to visit sometime soon and we plan to stay there.this is like home away from home.Try it you'll love it! Great value,clean and the employee's are great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I hope your sister's test went well. It is very nice to hear that everyone was nice and helpful. Maybe you will get your other sister to be an advocate of Red Roof Inn also. I hope to see you soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were going to Louisville for a 3-night stay and saw some good reviews on Trip Advisor about this particular Red Roof Inn, so we booked a room here. Overall, the stay was so-so. The positives: the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean with everything in them in good repair. The not-so-good: the area surrounding the property is really ugly, and when we would step out of our room, the outdoor smell was overwhelmingly of air conditioner exhaust, and the outdoor of the property wasn't very clean (for instance, especially the outdoor stairways). This is a 3-floor property, and there are only ice machine and vending areas on the 1st floor (near the main lobby/check in) and on the opposite end of the building on the 3rd floor. Our room was in the middle of the 2nd floor, so it was inconvenient for us when we had to get ice.

For an economy motel, this place wasn't bad, and the staff members did their best to make the stay pleasant. However, the issues of the location of the motel and the way it is physically set up make me not be able to rate this anything but a 3 (in other words, just OK).

Room Tip: If you want easy access to the ice and vending machines, request a room either on the 1st floor near the check-in area, or on the thirst floor on the end of the building opposite the check-in area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am glad that you found the rooms clean and well maintained and it was nice to hear that the staff did everything they could do to make your stay enjoyable. The ice machines are located on the first and third floor so it may be easier for some to request either the first or third floor. We are here to serve our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews