We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel felt like it was recently renovated. Everything felt new, fresh, and clean, so staying in the room was a very comfortable experience.

The people at the desk were very nice. They called the room right after we checked in, to make sure that we liked the room, and that we had everything we needed. That was very courteous.

The location was very convenient. Very close to the highway, and just a few minutes from Churchill Downs. The only possible negative is that the area surrounding the hotel was slightly rundown, and we had an odd experience in the parking lot with some people who pulled up in a white van, and insisted that they show us a free demonstration on removing headlight condensation.

Overall, I would stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. The hotel was renovated a year ago. The employees take great pride in what they do and have the desire to serve. Please come back to visit soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I recently stayed the night here and was pleasantly surprised with how nice the rooms were and the staff at the front desk. The lady that checked me in was wonderful and so nice. Her name was Kelli, and she made checking in enjoyable and easy. The room was great! Great place, great people and great price!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for your very nice review. I will be sure to tell Kelli what you said. Please come back and visit soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Good service, reasonable price. O.k. Shower pressure. Convenient location. Good Chinese takeout nearby. Above average from other Red Roof Inns. Bed a Serta Superior Rest Suite bed. Comfortable. Only downfall was no breakfast of substance and sandpaper towels.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on trip advisor. We appreciate the feedback very much. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly service. We have found that people prefer a reasonably priced room than the added cost of a small breakfast. There are several places that you can walk to such as the Waffle House and the Subway to get breakfast. The next time you are in Louisville I hope you will choose to stay with us again and get to go out and enjoy what the city has to offer.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I spent 2 days at your hotel, while visiting with family in the area. My room was lovely, comfy and most important,quiet. Kimberle was extremely helpful with directions on the phone when I called to reserve my room, and when she checked me in. I also had the pleasure of meeting Debbie and Kelli during my brief stay, both were helpful and always fun to chat with, I have stayed here before and will stay here again.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room. Always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you so much for writing the very nice review. It was a pleasure meeting and talking with you also. I will let Kimberle and Kelli know how much you appreciated their assistance while you were visiting. The next time you are in town please stay with us again.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and the service was great and the rates were cheap as well. The young girl at the front desk was amazing and sweet. She was very helpful and made my stay very pleasant. Her name was Rebecca's and she had a great smile and attitude which I found refreshing as many of my past experiences at other hotels haven't been so spectacular. But this young lady was very helpful and didn't mind answering any of my questions. She was amiable, courteous and really made my stay feel welcomed. Props to whoever hired her!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeTourist24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you so much for the very nice review. I will be sure to show Rebecca your review. Most of our guest thinks she is great also. She has the best smile and the right attitude to serve our guest. The next time you are in Louisville please come by again.

Debbie Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff at this Red Roof are always super friendly and helpful. We can be a bit picky about our room location, and on this trip, Rebecca went out of her way to make sure we had a room we were happy with. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you so much for the very nice review. Rebecca is a great asset to this Inn. She makes sure everyone has a great stay. Please visit us again soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a good value. But you are able to hear every car passing, every little thing happening outside. It wasn't yelling people or anything but I'm a bit picky with noise. I did still sleep fine after turning the fans on in the room to drown it out a bit. If you're not super picky about noises I'm sure you'll be fine here, it was safe and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medical_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry that you had a hard time falling asleep. I do too when I am in a strange place. It was good to see that you found the room to be very clean. When you decide to come back to the hotel you may want to request a third floor room on the front close to the office. Most people who are sensitive to noise find it very peaceful.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#52 of 102 in Louisville
279 reviews
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
#65 of 102 in Louisville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#39 of 102 in Louisville
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo

Address: 3322 Red Roof Inn Pl, Louisville, KY 40218-4557 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#8 Business Hotel in Louisville
#14 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo is 100% Smoke-Free with Newly Renovated Rooms. The hotel is located 6 miles southeast of downtown Louisville and with easy access to the airport. Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo are within 5 miles from Bellarmine University, General Electric, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center, and the Louisville Zoo! Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville, Louisville Slugger Museum, KFC YUM! Center, Louisville Science Center, the Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Mega Cavern (featuring zip lines and an underground bike park), Derby City Antique Mall and Fourth Street are all within 10 minutes of this hotel. Other nearby attractions include Mohammed Ali Center, Kentucky Bourbon Trail, Kentucky Kingdom, UPS, Ford Motor Company, Kentucky Center for the Arts, Actors Theater and many other museums. Special rates are available for Bellarmine, Sullivan, and U of Louisville. Red Roof Louisville Fair and Expo is 100% Smoke-Free with Newly Renovated Rooms including flat screen TVs and free WiFi. All rooms feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. The hotel offers coin laundry facility, elevator, and "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Louisville Se - Fairgrounds Hotel Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing