We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice find!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I always stay at RRI's, since I travel with dogs. They have no pet fee and are usually adequate...a safe, so hassle place to stop, that's about all. This one was way more than adequate! Even among the renovated locations where I've stayed, it was impressive. It felt so brand new and super clean that I thought they just reopened. I asked the young lady at the desk how long it had been since the renovations and she said 2 years! Kudos to all involved for keeping it feeling so nice, fresh, and clean! You should all be proud! Also, FWIW, it was much quieter than most hotels I've stayed t!.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffywhitereskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are very proud of our hotel and try to take good care of it as much as we try to take care of our guest. Please come back and see us soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    135
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
105
116
54
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is the best Red Roof Inn I have ever stayed in. Kelli always makes sure that my reservations are correct and Judy is always good to talk to. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is terrific. This Red Roof is located near some really good places to eat and convenient to the downtown area. Will always stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGregory51365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigblueLouisville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for your very nice review. I will be sure to tell Kelli and Judy that you appreciate their hospitality. I hope to see you soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

One of my main criteria for selecting a hotel is to check the ratings for cleanliness, this hotel is very clean. I definitely love the wood floors. But please be aware that there are no hairdryers, unless you stay in a "superior priced" room, and they give you 5 kleenex's, the personal pack that ladies carry in their purses only. If you want to use a computer, you can use the office computer, if they are not busy. But please note, that many of the websites are blocked because this is a office/staff computer, not a guest computer, which most hotels have for guests to use.
Last, but definitely not the least is the noise. Because the halls are on the outside of the building and this is a non-smoking hotel, the guests open their doors and smoke and party. I had to call the office 6 times and then finally call the police to stop the disturbances.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CElaine910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigblueLouisville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so sorry that other guest kept you awake the one night. It should not have taken so long for the issue to be resolved. We normally give guest one warning to not disturb other people and the second time we ask them to leave.

I am glad that you found the room to be very clean and well maintained. We are not a full service hotel so we do not offer the same amenities as they do but because of that we can keep our rates more affordable.

My staff gave you a VIP pass at check-out that can be used here or any other property at no cost to you. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Booked room over phone while driving home. When we pulled up we realized the door to room was outside. I guess because it was "after hours 11:15pm" we had to check in through a security glass.It made us feel like we were going to be robbed here. There are elevators so that was a plus.

The rooms were extremly clean. Major plus. A little small for my taste but for the price of $54 a night it was good. Safe in room as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Employee0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigblueLouisville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you found the room to be very clean and nice.

We have the night window because there is typically only one person working behind the desk at night and they have many task to perform. The night area helps them to complete their task and be able to focus on the guest when they come to check in.

Please come back and visit us soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stay at several Red Roofs on a regular basis. This is by far the cleanest and well maintained. You see a young woman out cleaning the outside a couple of times a day. She always says hello and has a great smile. I will be back.

Room Tip: Try the king room. Coffee pot microfridge iron and blow dryer. Reasonable rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133ukfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review. I will let Judy know that you have noticed how clean and well maintained she keeps the hotel. Please come back and see us soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is super nice! The location was easy to find. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. They are completely remodeled with warm hard surface floors that can be kept clean. No nasty old carpet here! Very comfortable beds too.

The staff was super helpful. They gave us a list of the best restaurants near the hotel. We tried a place called Wild Eggs and had the best breakfast ever! We were sorry we didn't have time to try more of their recommendations. Yum!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. It is nice to hear when the staff does a great job. I am glad you found the list of our favorite hotels helpful. Come back and see us soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

tripadvisor rated this motel #13 in Louisville, KY. That is somewhat misleading. I stayed at this motel specifically for the rating it was given on tripadvisor. I have stayed in many hotels in Louisville and this is NOT the 13th nicest hotel in Louisville. There are many nicer hotels in Louisville. This Red Roof Inn is a MOTEL -- outside entrances, not-so-nice outside appearance, less-than-desirable neighborhood, you get the picture. If you are looking for a replacement for the Hyatt, Hilton, or even a Country Inn & Suites, this is not the place to stay. But read on...

Now, having said that, this motel IS very nice for a Red Roof Inn. The laminate hardwood floors, huge TV, and exceptional workspace were great benefits of this motel. It was also very clean. If you want a good night's rest in a low-cost motel, this one fits the bill. You even get some great advantages over other low-cost motels (i.e., free wifi, nice clean bathroom, in-room coffee, micro/fridge, large workspace). I am giving this motel a very good/excellent rating because it is very good/excellent for a Red Roof Inn. Comparing it to an upscale hotel, I would not give it such high rating. Just be aware of these facts about the motel and you will not be disappointed IF this is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsavvypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review. You are right we are not a full service hotel by any means. If you are looking for a clean comfortable room with friendly service at a reasonable price then we feel we are the best choice. The next time you are on a budget and in Louisville please stop in and see us again.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#45 of 95 in Louisville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo

Property: Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Address: 3322 Red Roof Inn Pl, Louisville, KY 40218-4557 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#8 Business Hotel in Louisville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#16 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo is 100% Smoke-Free with Newly Renovated Rooms. The hotel is located 6 miles southeast of downtown Louisville and with easy access to the airport. Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo are within 5 miles from Bellarmine University, General Electric, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center, and the Louisville Zoo! Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville, Louisville Slugger Museum, KFC YUM! Center, Louisville Science Center, the Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Mega Cavern (featuring zip lines and an underground bike park), Derby City Antique Mall and Fourth Street are all within 10 minutes of this hotel. Other nearby attractions include Mohammed Ali Center, Kentucky Bourbon Trail, Kentucky Kingdom, UPS, Ford Motor Company, Kentucky Center for the Arts, Actors Theater and many other museums. Special rates are available for Bellarmine, Sullivan, and U of Louisville. Red Roof Louisville Fair and Expo is 100% Smoke-Free with Newly Renovated Rooms including flat screen TVs and free WiFi. All rooms feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. The hotel offers coin laundry facility, elevator, and "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Louisville Se - Fairgrounds Hotel Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing