We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was just visiting the family for the holidays and was just passing through going on my vacation to Nashville and then to Knoxville to meet up with other family for the holidays

The only this is the heater in the rooms done work as well as others & the wifi was slow and a lot of place but a good place to go on trips and business for the Louisville area and if your seeing your family I would go back to this place very nice staff

Room Tip: the best room here is the business king its more room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

than you for the good review , I will share with my team. I'm sorry that the heater did not work, but thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon .

Jamie Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way to Indianapolis. The room looked to have been recently remodeled. It was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Because the weather was bad we were glad we did not have to drive far to get to interstate.A Waffle House was next door and a Bob Evans was just down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpritch409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with the team. We would love to see you come back when you come to Kentucky.


Jamie Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I like the remodeled nextgen RedRoof Inns; however, this was not the best of neighborhoods. There was a party or some kind of very loud drunken conversation going on next door. I was afraid to leave the room the next morning. I will look at the neighborhood before booking. I still love RedRoof Nextgen. I just do not like this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

I'm glad you like the new rooms. I do want you to know anytime you stay at a Red Roof Inn if there is any problem please call the front office , there is someone at the desk 24-7. I'm sorry that you did not like the area , please don't let this stop you from staying with Red Roof Inns.


Jamie Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was staying there for a week at the beginning of October. The service was great, the staff was very friendly. My room was very nice and cleaned when I wanted to be. I have stayed there often and plan on doing it in the future. I also recommend the motel to friends and family

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor and it was quite and I had a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkeybobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are so happy that you liked it here. We try hard to make each stay a good one. I will be sure to share this with my team. Please think of us again when going on vacation we will be happy to see you.


Jamie Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Usually stay at places a star or two above the RRI but was only in for one night and the price was right. Outside looked about what I expected. Check in was seemless and the two people there were very nice. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to the room. It looked recently remodeled with laminate flooring in high traffic area, new desk/workstation, faux granite bathroom counter and a flat screen TV. I needed and iron and while one wasn't available at the time I called, someone from the desk brought up about 10 min. later. Wi-Fi was easy to log on and speed was OK. Water pressure in shower was fine, bed was comfortable and pillows were firm which was a huge plus. I would come back here again without hesitation if doing the same kind of trip. One last note, it is handy to have a Waffle House right next door.

Room Tip: Not sure when the remodel happened, but ask for one of the re-done rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScooterCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are so glad we surprised you and that you had a good stay. I will be sure to share this with my team and we do hope to see you back again.

Jamie Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here over our anniversary weekend because it was affordable, and we were spending a TON of money on outings in the area... We love the new renovated rooms, especially the hard-wood floors! Brandon (I'm pretty sure that's his name) at the Front Desk was very welcoming and helpful. We asked for extra towels and he brought them to our room within 10 minutes of our request!

The hotel does not offer breakfast but the Waffle house is literally 10 steps away and also has great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words, I will be sure to share with my team. We want you to come back when you are in the Louisville area.


Jamie Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great place! Affordable rate for newly-renovated rooms. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Waffle house literally next door and close drive to highways. Easy check-in. The desk clerk was nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for the kind words and we are glad that your stay was a good one. Please make sure if and when you come back to Kentucky you stay with us. I will let my staff know how well they did.

Jamie Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#52 of 97 in Louisville
268 reviews
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#89 of 97 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We invite you to see our rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, and hardwood floors. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing