We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #64 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Close to highway”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room was tastefully made over. It was quite a surprise! Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly. The neighborhood was a little bit of a concern. I would probably stay again while on the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you found everything to be good during your stay. We hope that you do come stay here with us the next time your in town.


Jamie Harris-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    52
    39
    25
    34
See reviews for
60
46
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect Heights,
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Louisville by the airport last month. The staff was cordial and professional, especially the manager, Jamie. The room had everything I needed -- a refrigerator, a microwave and a spacious work station. Like all Red Roof Inns, the bath towels were small, but they were usable and clean.

Room Tip: I would stay on the side near the Waffle House, as the noise from route I-65 is a little loud at tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review we really love to hear what guests think. We always look forward to your return to KY and the Inn . We will see you in Oct and we will have your room ready and waiting.


Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nothing fancy. Just regular hotel room. But very clean, nice staff, smells good. I would stay again and recommend others to stay. Good location. Close to Ruth Chris, mall, Church Hill Downs, etc. We enjoyed are stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skirkland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here , and please know that I will be sure to let my team know how everything was. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to do the review.


Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Red Roof Inn was an average type of room. Nothing bad, just average. It is close to the airport so I guess that is why is was on the high end as far as cost for this type of room. We did have a "superior" king room with micro and fridge but nothing outstanding. The service was good but it was on the loud side in the a.m. We would stay here again but might look into a different location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 85andsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I want to say sorry for the early wake up call from the noise . I'm glad that the service was good and that you would come stay with us again. Next time just let us know and we can put on the other side of the building. Thank You.


Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosevelt, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My friends and I were recently in Louisville for the Kentucky Derby. Not only were the rooms nice and very clean, the staff was exceptional. We had the time of our lives and have Jamie to thank for that! If I am ever in Louisville again, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and I'm so glad that you had a good time. I'm also glad that I could make your trip so much better. It was my pleasure to show you all I could at the track. I hope if you ever come back I hope that you come see me.

Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived Derby weekend to be told my reservation had been cancelled! What?! What?! I was traveling with my mom who is older and it was Derby weekend so what was I to do? I was polite but obviously upset as I has confirmed my reservation two weeks prior. Stella jumped into action and not only got my mom and I into rooms but got us on first floor since my mom is partially disabled. Saved the day and turned what could have been a horrible situation and ruined our weekend into a very pleasent stay. I have traveled the world and stayed in 5 star resorts and did not get the personal attention Stella gave me that day. Rooms are clean and orderly. Close to exposition center and easy shuttle transfer to Derby. The rooms smell a bit too much of air freshner but everything I needed was available and there. I would definetely stay again!

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking which is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review , and I'm so glad Stella was able to fix all your problems. Stella is a great asset to the Inn and everybody loves her. I will make sure that she see's this and I'm sure she will be thankful.

Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Converse, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was a little suspect the first time i stayed there because the price was so good, but much to my surprise the rooms were newly renovated clean and comfortable.I am a horse trainer and ship into Churchill on a regular basis and Jaime the manager has always handled everything with great professionalism.I had the choice to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott this year again for the Derby but decided that I would rather stay at this hotel instead. It was much more convenient to restaurants and i didn't have any trouble getting to the track at all. BIG PLUS Waffle House in the parking lot!! Thanks Jaime and Thanks to your great house keeping team!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review , and for the kind words . I will make sure to share this with my team. We all work hard to make the Inn a great place to stay and I'm glad we have made you fall in love with us. I will see you next Derby but we hope to see you sooner.

Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#48 of 96 in Louisville
264 reviews
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#88 of 96 in Louisville
45 reviews
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 4704 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We invite you to see our rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, and hardwood floors. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing