We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel I have EVER stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport
Ranked #93 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel I have EVER stayed at”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is by far the very worst hotel I have every had the displeasure of staying in.
I agree with the other review - VERY sketchy feeling, drug deals everywhere, nasty, NASTY room. I asked for a non-smoking room, didn't happen. The floors everywhere are gross, they've made attempts to upgrade, but it's going to need a LOT more than paint to fix this place. I walk into my room, get blasted by cigarette smoke smell, the floor has crumbs of some sort on it. I was afraid to take my shoes off. The bathroom floor was disgusting, the toilet wasn't securely bolted to the floor, it moved if you moved. The corners and trim looked like they had NEVER been cleaned, ever. The final straw was the spider crawling out of the sink when I was brushing my teeth. Unfriendly staff the night I checked in. Pleasant staff when I left. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty201444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    7
    36
See reviews for
7
7
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

First arriving to this hotel I felt like it was sketchy then coming in the doors where the lobby was looked kind of dirty. Going to the 4th floor where my room was it had this foul odor. Then entering the room, it had an even more awful smell and ten room looked dirty, like it was half clean, and the pillows are flat. My boyfriend lost his key to the room so he went to the front desk and asked for a new key. The person at the front desk gave him a new key without asking for his licenses. Meanwhile after that incident we getting on the elevator this guy asked us if we wanted some drugs. So my experience at this hotel was just horrible. And I do not, I DO NOT recommend anyone staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When me, my dad, and step mom went to this "crack place of a motel", we checked in for 3 nights said it was only $89.00. But then, they said we owe them 257.00 because of the Durby like we stayed for many nights and we only stayed one night! That piece of crap didn't have any amenities nor breakfast for us. We forgot our iron and they don't have iron nor a board. The wifi just keeps disconnecting when I tried to log in. My advice is not to come to this motel when the durby is in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If your looking for all the extras this place is not for you, but if you are looking for a friendly, cheap, and comfortable place to stay you will not find better for the price.
Downside the place does look a bit old and dated.
Upside the people are friendly, rooms spacious, and everything is functional (unlike another more expensive hotel I stayed at recently that looked nice but was unfriendly and disfunctional).

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant but there are plenty close by. I do wish they would add a coffee pot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

By far the worst hotel I ever stayed in!... Cigarette buttes on the elevator floor. I got a photo of a pile of dirty laundry that was in the hallway for hours. Trash in the corners of the hallway. VERY DIRTY!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caldervc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloquet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Understanding that this is a very inexpensive hotel we were looking to save some money as we travel to race several times a month (2-3 rooms per stay) After driving through the night (12 Hours) We wanted a hot shower and a nap. the lobby looks as though it is going under renos but looked clean. The front desk clerk was fast and helpful. We arrived at our room which looked ok ... Here is were the fun begins the sheets blankets and comforters on both beds had holes and NO hot water ? Went racing came back @ 7pm. the lobby was full of hang arounds (people just hanging out for lack of something better to do) The entire 2nd floor smelled like marijuana ?! No smell in the rooms of the 2 rooms we had only one had a remote for the tv but didn't even work ... still no hot water called several times to lobby no answer. Off to the races early next morning back @ 7pm. Upon entering the lobby again with the hang arounds except this time a pregnant lady was sitting/ lying on the front desk. Hallway and elevator smelled worse but it's our last night and we have a very early start Sunday plus the drive home. In the room I was in only 1 of the beds was made ? Same with other room ??? 5:30am wake-up Hot water at last ! Left to go do what we came to do. Will never stay at that hotel again and will probably never stay at the Chain because of it ! This hotel make the one that keeps it's light on look like a palace ! ! !

Room Tip: Go elsewhere drugs are rampant here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I should have realized something when the receipt said "No Refund after the first 30 minutes". It was cheap, but that was the only good part. The outside grounds had dog poop everywhere. The staff smoked at the front door so I had to walk through that nastiness each time I came/went. There were some "shady" people always hanging around the parking lot. People were up all night yelling, running through the hallways, and revving engines up outside. Then there was the room itself!!! The bathroom had rust and bad spots everywhere; the toilet was loose from the floor so it rocked when I sat on it. My kids were scared to take a shower in there. The towels/washcloths (they only left 2 for 4 people) were very thin and rough. The worst part was the supposed air conditioner/heating unit in the room. It never stayed regulated: it was either really, stuffy hot or freezing cold. And just about the time sleep finally came, the compressor would kick on the unit and it sounded like a sick chainsaw. My husband says he learned an important lesson about all of this (besides you get what you pay for): read the reviews first!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport
Address: 3200 Kemmons Dr, I-264 at Exit #15, Louisville, KY 40218-2058 (Formerly Motel 6 Louisville Airport )
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Motel Six
Louisville Motel 6
Motel Six Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing