We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been in Better Dumps Overseas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport
Ranked #93 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Been in Better Dumps Overseas”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Although it is by I-264 good luck finding it after dark. First room (non-smoking) was covered was ashes. Second room had what looked like lung butter coughed up on the bed spread. The clerk was very nice and gave me a full refund and I drove 15 miles out of my way to stay at a Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Stay at the landfill south of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twizzler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    7
    36
See reviews for
7
7
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I made the mistake of staying at this hotel by myself for three nights in May, 2014 to attend the Indy 500 in Indianapolis. I made the bigger mistake of not checking the reviews before making the reservation. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel this filthy nor have I stayed in a hotel in any city where it felt like I was in a Section 8 housing facility for low income people. The hallway carpets
hadn't been shampooed in a long time, the odor in the room smelled of mildew, and I dared not walk bare foot on the carpet. I had to put down a towel in the bathtub (no bath mat) before showering because the tub was gross. The room was "cleaned" once during the three nights. The a/c did work and the "clients" were generally friendly but this is no place for any traveler to stay. Americas Best Value owners should be ashamed this hotel is part of their chain. The internet site is incredibly deceiving as to its actual condition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 45royh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Champlin, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is by far the very worst hotel I have every had the displeasure of staying in.
I agree with the other review - VERY sketchy feeling, drug deals everywhere, nasty, NASTY room. I asked for a non-smoking room, didn't happen. The floors everywhere are gross, they've made attempts to upgrade, but it's going to need a LOT more than paint to fix this place. I walk into my room, get blasted by cigarette smoke smell, the floor has crumbs of some sort on it. I was afraid to take my shoes off. The bathroom floor was disgusting, the toilet wasn't securely bolted to the floor, it moved if you moved. The corners and trim looked like they had NEVER been cleaned, ever. The final straw was the spider crawling out of the sink when I was brushing my teeth. Unfriendly staff the night I checked in. Pleasant staff when I left. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty201444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

First arriving to this hotel I felt like it was sketchy then coming in the doors where the lobby was looked kind of dirty. Going to the 4th floor where my room was it had this foul odor. Then entering the room, it had an even more awful smell and ten room looked dirty, like it was half clean, and the pillows are flat. My boyfriend lost his key to the room so he went to the front desk and asked for a new key. The person at the front desk gave him a new key without asking for his licenses. Meanwhile after that incident we getting on the elevator this guy asked us if we wanted some drugs. So my experience at this hotel was just horrible. And I do not, I DO NOT recommend anyone staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When me, my dad, and step mom went to this "crack place of a motel", we checked in for 3 nights said it was only $89.00. But then, they said we owe them 257.00 because of the Durby like we stayed for many nights and we only stayed one night! That piece of crap didn't have any amenities nor breakfast for us. We forgot our iron and they don't have iron nor a board. The wifi just keeps disconnecting when I tried to log in. My advice is not to come to this motel when the durby is in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If your looking for all the extras this place is not for you, but if you are looking for a friendly, cheap, and comfortable place to stay you will not find better for the price.
Downside the place does look a bit old and dated.
Upside the people are friendly, rooms spacious, and everything is functional (unlike another more expensive hotel I stayed at recently that looked nice but was unfriendly and disfunctional).

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant but there are plenty close by. I do wish they would add a coffee pot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

By far the worst hotel I ever stayed in!... Cigarette buttes on the elevator floor. I got a photo of a pile of dirty laundry that was in the hallway for hours. Trash in the corners of the hallway. VERY DIRTY!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caldervc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport
Address: 3200 Kemmons Dr, I-264 at Exit #15, Louisville, KY 40218-2058 (Formerly Motel 6 Louisville Airport )
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Louisville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Motel Six
Louisville Motel 6
Motel Six Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing