We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed one night, but I was impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stayed one night, but I was impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I wanted to make a point of leaving a review on this hotel, because even though I only stayed one evening, it was a great stay! This past weekend I ran in the Louisville Half Marathon and drove from Dayton, OH so I need one overnight stay somewhere since the race was at 7:30 am (I live 3 hours away!). A girl I ran the race with actually found and booked this hotel months ago. I must admit, I was nervous of what the conditions of this hotel were going to be like, because it was so affordable and only about a 10-15 minute drive (depending on traffic) from downtown. Approaching the hotel from one side of the street there are a couple not-so-pleasant looking hotels prior to this one, so I was so nervous as we drove up that we were staying at a dump with bedbugs. BOY WAS I SURPRISED and THRILLED when we pulled up. The hotel has nice curb appeal, ample parking and lighting. I knew immediately this was going to be a nice place to stay for one night. The check in receptionist was extremely friendly and informative when we checked in. She notified us there was a "balloon glow" that evening right next to the hotel, told us where restaurants were and overall was just a really sweet and friendly person. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy with nice sheets and pillows. They even have a mini market in the hotel for little items you may need to purchase or snacks, plus a nice little diner/bar. After our race the next morning, we didn't get back until a little after 11:30 and checkout was at noon (which is a nice late check out time as it is), the problem was we all wanted to shower (there were 3 of us) after running 13 miles, we didn't want to take the 3 hour car ride home dirty. So we nervously asked the receptionist if we could have until 1:00 to check out so we could shower. Without hesitation she said "SURE, NO PROBLEM!" and said she would notify housekeeping! They were more than accommodating and I would absolutely recomment this hotel to anyone. It's an amazing value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alecia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    79
    36
    15
    13
See reviews for
63
38
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel was clean, spacious, with very polite and friendly staff. The hotel is very quiet. It is located near the airport but there was no noise. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good, the wireless was great and the room had enough lamps to make it bright. There was no microwave or fridge in the room but there was a coffee maker. There is no free breakfast or free coffee in the lobby. I had a huge breakfast with a large starbucks coffee for about $12. It was fast, they whip it up like in 5 min.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here before we flew out of Louisville to attend the Final Four in New Orleans. The hotel is very close to the airport (about 5 minutes by shuttle which the hotel provides at no charge). We did the "stay and park" option. The hotel is very clean and the food was very good. The staff was friendly and cordial even though we were UK fans and they were Cardinal fans. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derbycityvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

After spending almost 1/4 of last year living in Marriott Hotels across the US, I finally achieved Platnium status on my Marriott Rewards card. This was to be my first experience as a Platnium member.

I arrived at the hotel and had to wait for 3 other people in front of me.. Ok.. they were busy, no problem

The desk clerk welcomed me and I identified myself with my Rewards Card and information. She didn't say anything about the rewards club and just assigned me a room. I asked if there were any upgrades available and she immeadiately said no. (Although the hotel was barely filled).
She did present me with my rewards member gift... a cheap bottle of water. That's it... After all my persistance in staying in the Marriot brand hotels. (Even after all my peers said that there were better hotels) My big and only reward was a cheap --not even a decent bottle of water.? What a slap in the face. I got so much better recognition for being a lower member at Holiday Inn Hotels.
To top it off, the room was only fair. The internet was slow, the bath room was a closet. No refridge or Microwave, No free meals, the meals I did eat here were outragiously expensive, and the one thing I can't understand is why anyone would design a pool with a huge window to the lobby. Who wants to swim with all these people gawking at you?
I am extremely disappointed in Marriott and I may not stay in this brand again.

Room Tip: You usually get what you get. If you try to get a better room they would probably lie and tell you i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Arrived totally lost to SDF. The staff proactively sent a shuttle for me. Free fast internet, both wired and wireless. the hotel room was immaculate and well thought out design. I think it's a waste when the showers don't clearly indicate which way is hot. The faucet was clearly labeled. Staff was cheerful and ordering breakfast was free, hot and much better than the standard continental normally offered. Fruit was fresh. Exercise room clean, latest equipment and open 24.7 Staff was exceptionally, proactive, helpful and cheerful. All of them took the time to go the extra mile to accommodate my stay. I enjoyed my stay here much better than two of some well know Vegas resorts I stayed at last week

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wqerwqprewqoreuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uofl91, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations, and we are so pleased that we were able to add to your experience in Louisville. I feel very fortunate to have a staff that is so dedicated to serving our guests and have celebrated your recognition with them. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you and best wishes,

Tommy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This Marriott has been renovated and has a very modern style in the common areas around the main lobby. Though the hotel is close to the airport the air traffic is not that bad.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

You can really only say positives about any Courtyard you stay in. Less than a mile from the airport which really helped us out. Cleanliness all around and awesome beds. The Bistro is also a great touch. Wish we could of stayed for breakfast. This will be our #1 choice when we come to Louisville, which is often.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Airport

Property: Courtyard Louisville Airport
Address: 819 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1329
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing