We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Quiet, clean, great staff, comfortable, convienient, would stay there again

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dpez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    79
    36
    16
    13
See reviews for
64
39
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe
Level Contributor
253 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Needed a one night stand, I know where mind is going! Nope, needed one night only till friends arrived home from vacation. Although it did sound good. Ok, arrived at front desk and Carol was having trouble, she misplaced her glasses, but she made it. The room was large and comfortable. Stayed on 6th floor an being so close to airport concerned me. Never heard a thing. State HS Baseball tournament in town. Never heard a sound. Wonderful bed and nice sized TV. Overall, great stay. Went thru Priceline.com.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Louisville. Our son goes to school at the University of Louisville and it is very convenient to the University. We live several states away so we always stay for at least one night and usually two. We have never been disappointed. The staff is very attentive and friendly and the rooms are always clean. A great place to stay for the price and location!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I travel to the "Ville" on business every few months, and I normally stay either here or Springhill Suites. The rooms are very spacious here and clean. It smells so nice inside this place. The staff is very nice, and the breakfast is great. My only complaint is that the internet is a little slow, but I have offices very close by, so I can work from there. Get up early unless you want to wait on your breakfast. Everyone seems to go down around 8am here. No early birds, I guess.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We booked our room on Priceline.com. Great rate for the weekend! Beautiful room, love the decorating. Bed was super comfy, wall thermostate left nothing to guesswork on the room temp. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stay mainly at courtyards & fairfields for business travel. This is a solid courtyard. Room was very clean and it was a nice size. Carpet looked new and the bathroom looked new. Possibly a recent remodel. Lobby has the new 'marketplace' I enjoyed a breakfast sandwich and yogurt parfait this morning. Love the fruit infused water in the lobby (it was there very early am and later pm). I would stay here again just for the fruit flavored water! My room had a few minor maintenence issues, but I let the front desk know when I checked out (outlet was too lose to charge my phone & toilet runs unless you jiggle the handle) I'm confident both will be taken care of quickly. Pool looked very nice but I didn't have time to use it. The a/c in the room was a bit loud when it kicked on, but it worked GREAT. Also, plane noise is loud if you aren't used to it.

I would not hestitate to stay here next time I am in Louisville. Keep up the great work guys!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaezae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Arrived for a U of L college visit and was very satisfied with the accommodations. I've come to expect this of Marriott and they seldom disappoint. We stayed in the 2 room suite on the 6th floor and it was spacious and clean. (Although we could have used a few more towels; minor issue). Love the bistro, but would have preferred it stay open after 10 in the morning. Otherwise, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Daughter complained she could hear airplane noise in the living room on the back side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Airport

Property: Courtyard Louisville Airport
Address: 819 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1329
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing