We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Un-professional, and will never stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Ranked #52 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 22 September 2013

When I first arrived the guest service representative was rude. She did not explain anything regarding the hotel and the amenities. She stood there with gum in her mouth chewing like a cow and threw our keys at us. Later I came down and another lady was a little more pleasant, but still rude. I asked about local eateries and activities, and they told me they did not know and told me to look at the pamphlets.
The room was gross. The sink and the tub were slimy, and had rust in the corners and throughout the bath tub. The room smelled like must/mold. The bed was NOT comfortable in the least! I asked to get switched to another room, and was told I could not do that because the members that had more precedence.
The food we ordered during the evening was cold and seems to be sitting for awhile before served to us. We asked if we could get another hot dish at no cost since the food we first received was cold, but told was told "No, you have to pay for anything you order." SERIOUSLY?
The housekeepers that were cleaning our floor were blaring loud music at 9:30 am, and I was not happy given I had a long night of meetings and wanted to sleep in a little later than usual. They were speaking profanities and talking about adult activities outside of work that I did not care to know about or hear for that matter.
My business will be informed of this and we will NEVER do business with this hotel again! VERY unprofessional for being in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livethelifeyoul... r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

I am very sorry that we were not able to provide an experience that exceeded your expectations. I am interested in obtaining a few more details so that I may utilize your feedback to help improve future guest experiences. I can be reached by telephone at the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you may give us another opportunity in the future to show you the excellent service that we expect to provide for every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

This location is a basic courtyard with minimal upgrades. It has the new bistro style eatery and the smart board in the lobby. Otherwise, the rooms are old in style and furnishings. The amenities are limited and the bed itself is semi comfortable. I would only stay here for one night and if I need to be near the airport. I have to admit , I have stayed in many courtyards across the country, and this one was the most underwhelming. Some what disappointing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. While our amenities are limited when compared to a full service property, we do expect to convey a convenient and caring approach based in cleanliness and friendliness. I hope that your interactions with the team were positive and that you may choose to stay with us again so we can provide the excellent experience that our guests come to know and love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because my son had an early flight at louisville airport. This was a nice hotel. The rooms were large enough and beds comfy. Water pressure from shower was good as well. There was a nice sitting area outside, where I could relax and enjoy the night breeze. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The best part was that we were about 3 minutes from the airport. The only negative is that unless you want to eat at the pricey bistro in the hotel, you have to drive a few miles for a good restaurant. The bright side is that there are an incredible amount of eateries within 10 miles. We will definitely stay here again if we need the airport!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tambone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Louisville! We do have a lot of great restaurants in the area and if you find yourself back in Louisville and without a ride, we're glad to offer our shuttle van. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Everything at this hotel is excellent. Clean, bright, comfy beds great caring staff & more. They were at max capacity for the Kentucky State Fair but everyone was pleasant & professional despite the hectic week. Will stay here again without hesitation!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for sharing! We love our guests, and I'm glad that you chose to stay with us! We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My corp HQ is in Louisville and I decided to stay close to the airport this trip, as I was flying out early!
I was glad I picked here!
REALLY really nice! Great staff and courteous from minute one!
The thing I look at is sincerity! And they have it!
I was treated great and the room was really nice!
Even asked for extra pillows and they came RIGHT AWAY!
The little eatery there is cool! Enjoyed it too!
Thank you for a good stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbsurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Our team is always excited to see the results of their hard work and I will definitely share this with them. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I'm not a fan of airport hotels but this Courtyard did a good job during my two-night stay on business and it served my purposes. It was very comfortable and I had no complaints. They have a small restaurant (bistro) and bar that is very convenient and they serve good coffee (Starbucks).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomanydaysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

I am glad that you chose to stay with us and thrilled that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for choosing Courtyard Louisville Airport, we appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you back on a future trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was in Kentucky over the weekend to do some Civil War sightseeing. I didn't want to drive all the way back home to Indianapolis after a day of battlefield hiking, so Louisville was the obvious choice to spend the night. This Courtyard is perfectly located south of downtown. Although it is very close to the airport, the hotel was quiet and I got a very comfortable sleep. The lobby is very spacious with very comforting tones. The girls at the front desk were very attentive and showed a genuine interest in wanting to make sure I enjoyed my stay. I appreciated the offer of the shuttle van to take me to a nearby restaurant. My stay was brief and I didn't use all of the hotel's amenities, but felt it was a solid Courtyard performer. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smckay090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that our Courtyard was part of a great leisure experience! We hope to see you again on a future trip to or through Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Airport

Address: 819 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1329
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £61 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing