We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for a sleep room but poor internet access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #86 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for a sleep room but poor internet access”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is a clean facility that is well maintained. The staff are friendly. Everything in the room was working and in good condition. I wanted to be very near the fair/expo area and this location was ideal.

However, if you want to do more than check email, you will find the internet service unacceptable. Long wait times were the norm for websites with a normal level of graphics. Forget social networking or streaming. This is not up to par with other motels.

The continental breakfast was minimal but not a factor since the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: The internet is free, but you couldn't really call it "high speed."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I appreciate this feedback ,I have shared your excellent comments to the housekeeping/ Maintence as well as the front desk staff and they were thrilled to hear how please you were with the Econo Lodge Airpot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    9
    5
    12
See reviews for
12
9
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. They picked us up at the International dealer and took us back as well. The hotel is very clean and there is no odor. The room was a comfortable size with a 32" LCD tv which had a full cable package. The internet was really good as well. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding and pillows to die for. The room was very clean and well lit. The heater/air conditioner worked well and the curtains were just the right length to not interfere with the direction of air flow....as is so common in hotels with a much higher star rating. The room had all the amenities you could want with coffee being available in the lobby. We did not utilize the breakfast so I can not comment on that. The parking is a bit tight and is not set up for RV's or semi's. I would suggest backing into your parking spot and you should have no trouble at all. If you are looking for a good nights sleep for a reasonable price and do not require frills and luxury, this is the place for you. I would most certainly stay there again .

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and had no problems at all. There is no elevator so handicapped people sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Room was clean. Front desk cleck very nice and helpful. Room was adequate. Very good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

Convenient location to everything in Louisville, nice staff, clean rooms. Not much of a breakfast bar if you are in to that.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jedivader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

The price for the location can't be beat. Staff is friendly and very helpful. When we forgot an IPod in our room after check out, they had it for us. Plus, they were fair and helpful when I had to cancel two nights at the last minute.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j55Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

Nice compact room. Advertised as a king bed; it was a queen. No problems with the appliances or internet. Big draft coming under the door; there's a gap of at least an inch between the bottom of the door and the ground. I had a corner room, which meant smokers gathered outside - my "non-smoking" room periodically wasn't. The A/C vents are oddly positioned to blow most of the air up under the curtains, rather than out into the room. Not particularly quiet. Nothing special about the breakfast.

All that aside, it was a decent place to stay downtown, and half the price of the conference hotel around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaegerschlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed at this motel on the way to St. Louis, Mo. and I made our reservations in advance. For the price, this was a very nice motel. This was the first Econo Lodge we stayed at and we would definately stay here again. The bed was very comfortable and I slept through the night, which is unusual for me. We had to use the stairs to the second floor, but that was no problem. Very convenient to all restaraunts and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WispyLashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#60 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#56 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 6109 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Louisville
Louisville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing