We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
2 reviews
“Return Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This may be our favorite LQ on our frequent trips to The Smoky Mts from Chicago. We travel with 2 small dogs and love the outdoor walking space for them. David Kopp, shown as a manager, could not be more helpful to us and the dogs. Last night the hotel was very crowded with a lot of families and children, so David gave us a room close to an exit to the walking area. The rooms are always very clean and spacious. We do take advantage of the breakfast so we can each go eat while the other one stays with pups. This LQ is on our Favorite List!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanslifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    75
    42
    29
    34
See reviews for
117
66
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were very excited to get off the road and arrive at the hotel. The gentleman that checked us in seemed to be a manager. He was NOT very friendly. My husband and I passed the front desk many times coming and going and he never once smiled or acknowledged us. Be careful, your customers pay the bills. The room was nice but the beds are very hard. The next morning, we tried the breakfast. It was ok, not very many options. While eating, we noticed the same man that checked us in the night before. A couple of older woman tried complimenting him while he filled the breakfast buffet. He did not bother to acknowledge them. The hotel could be nice but the staff was not up to par.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disbrofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked this property based on tripadvisor. Easy to find and close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. Not too far off of Interstate, but far enough to not hear interstate traffic. Clean, quiet room. Small indoor pool, strong chemical smell. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millard74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very nice hotel - great shape - good, safe area with tons of restaurants to choose from. Front desk person at check-in, David, was tremendous - really went the extra mile to help us get settled in with pet - started the stay off in a very positive way. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Good night stay. Rooms were clean. Was quiet price was fare. Good location. Very nice and courteous employees. The lady downstairs for the breakfast was extra nice. It's rare to see that now today. The referigerator was froze up but we did not use it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debdoo74403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We called while traveling with our dog, and David Childers ensured we had a great room - clean, comfortable, and convenient. When we left, we forgot a pillow we carry that my husband uses for his neck. Housekeeping found it, and David Kopp took care of packing it for pick-up to ship to us. While the inn is in a very convenient location, very clean and comfortable, the customer service provided by everyone at La Quinta was above and beyond expectations. We will be staying there when traveling through Louisville. Thanks to everyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta Inn on our return home from Florida. We ended up checking in late but the person staffing the front desk was courteous and friendly. Our room was nice and updated. Our family enjoyed the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
106 reviews
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Address: 1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299-6371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of Kentucky, only minutes from major area companies and businesses, sports and recreation facilities, and wide-ranging area attractions. Whether you are a traveling corporate executive here on a sightseeing vacation, or just here visiting family and friends, our friendly and courteous staff is here to offer you a warm welcome. We are a bluegrass town with enriched southern culture and character, and you can choose from hundreds of dining, shopping, and local business options in this area. Make the most of your stay with our modern amenities and first-class features not far from all the best sights of the city. The Kentucky Derby may be a top destination in Louisville, but it is certainly not the only draw to this popular area. This city is located along the southeastern border between Kentucky and Indiana at the Ohio River. In fact, locals love to call this metro region "Kentuckiana" because it connects the commercial, economic and social interests of two states. Bottom line, it's a premier spot for the traveling business professional. And, as an area that has a sphere of influence that is both Southern and Midwestern, the distinct local culture charms wide-ranging visitors for leisure travel. Chockfull of annual festivals, it's impossible to choose just one reason to come to this area. Thunder over Louisville, for example, is the largest annual fireworks display in the country. With the city's love of independent art, music, and business, Louisville also boasts a booming indie scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing